LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Outcast (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Multiplayer option does not even appear on menu screen!? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=182485)

Whoolpurse 09-19-2007 12:23 PM

Multiplayer option does not even appear on menu screen!?
 
Okay some time ago i bought star wars best of PC. Outcast runs fine but with a proplem, Multiplayer option does not appear on the screen there is only singleplayer load options such things.

I did not mod it, patch it or anything else.

And if you could provide a link to patch it to 1.04 then i would be happy. Thanks!

UberSkull 09-19-2007 12:55 PM

I don't have the link, but you can just google for it. Not that hard to find lol.

Whoolpurse 09-19-2007 01:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by UberSkull
I don't have the link, but you can just google for it. Not that hard to find lol.

Yeah i did but only thing that came up was a patch from fileplanet. membership costs money and i ain't paying for that.

-BLaCKouT- 09-19-2007 03:22 PM

Right mate,
first off, you can get the 1.04 patch for FREE from here;
http://jediknight2.filefront.com/fil...Patch_104;3825

That said, I'm not sure if your release will already be pre-patched. If it is, it'll tell you when you try to install the above.

Next up,
We've had a few queries about multi-player on the best-of version, and I can't seem to find a thread with an answer in it. To go round the long way;

Open My Computer and go to;
C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData

There should be a file in there called jk2mp.exe
This is the executable for multi-player. If it's there, right-click it and select Copy, then right-click on your desktop and select Paste Shortcut. Opening that will take you straight into multi-player.
Oh, and you'll probably get an 'Incorrect Disc' error with the best-of version. I believe it's the KoTOR disc you need to insert to play JO-Multi.

If the jk2mp.exe file ISN'T there... let us know, we'll look into it a bit more. Well, let us know either way, eh? ;)

Whoolpurse 09-20-2007 08:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by -BLaCKouT-
Right mate,
first off, you can get the 1.04 patch for FREE from here;
http://jediknight2.filefront.com/fil...Patch_104;3825

That said, I'm not sure if your release will already be pre-patched. If it is, it'll tell you when you try to install the above.

Next up,
We've had a few queries about multi-player on the best-of version, and I can't seem to find a thread with an answer in it. To go round the long way;

Open My Computer and go to;
C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData

There should be a file in there called jk2mp.exe
This is the executable for multi-player. If it's there, right-click it and select Copy, then right-click on your desktop and select Paste Shortcut. Opening that will take you straight into multi-player.
Oh, and you'll probably get an 'Incorrect Disc' error with the best-of version. I believe it's the KoTOR disc you need to insert to play JO-Multi.

If the jk2mp.exe file ISN'T there... let us know, we'll look into it a bit more. Well, let us know either way, eh? ;)


Ok i'll try. thanks!

Whoolpurse 09-20-2007 09:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by -BLaCKouT-
Right mate,
first off, you can get the 1.04 patch for FREE from here;
http://jediknight2.filefront.com/fil...Patch_104;3825

That said, I'm not sure if your release will already be pre-patched. If it is, it'll tell you when you try to install the above.

Next up,
We've had a few queries about multi-player on the best-of version, and I can't seem to find a thread with an answer in it. To go round the long way;

Open My Computer and go to;
C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData

There should be a file in there called jk2mp.exe
This is the executable for multi-player. If it's there, right-click it and select Copy, then right-click on your desktop and select Paste Shortcut. Opening that will take you straight into multi-player.
Oh, and you'll probably get an 'Incorrect Disc' error with the best-of version. I believe it's the KoTOR disc you need to insert to play JO-Multi.

If the jk2mp.exe file ISN'T there... let us know, we'll look into it a bit more. Well, let us know either way, eh? ;)


I can't install the patches, i try to run them but then i get the message: STJKJO not found. or something like that. and the MP file wont run...

-BLaCKouT- 09-20-2007 06:48 PM

But the jamp file is there? It's a curious problem alright.

I'd recommend a complete uninstall and reinstall, see if that gets you anywhere. But failing that, I'm not sure what else to try :(
Do you have access to another computer where you could install from the same disc and see if it works on there?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.