LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=716)
-   -   ranks (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=184209)

anirox2 12-06-2007 01:59 AM

ranks
 
could there be ranks and other stuff battlefront3 cause that would be awsome!

DeathKnight23 12-06-2007 03:52 AM

there were ranks on BF2, they just didn't go very far and u got to General too quickly. For BF3 they need to have more ranks and make it harder to get to the top 1.

jawathehutt 12-08-2007 01:14 AM

Ranks seemed like a pointless way to keep you playing. Just let me command a few troops at the start so I dont have to farm my way back up to general to tell the ai to get in a fricken ship.

DeathKnight23 12-11-2007 08:27 AM

ranks never kept me playing, the game did :D
they're a nice idea, especially when ur online.

JoeDoe 2.0 12-11-2007 08:43 AM

The ranks system should be the same as Halo 3, and with each rank you could unlock some cool armor, that would be nice

DeathKnight23 12-11-2007 09:00 AM

would bonus armor work though? it would kind of eliminate the ability of some of the stringer classes (wookie) etc. i like the bonus - rank idea, just not sure armor is the right bonus

JoeDoe 2.0 12-11-2007 09:07 AM

the how about each rank you gain part or weapons that are customizable, but the armor idea is tempting

DeathKnight23 12-11-2007 09:16 AM

now thats an idea :D customizable weapons... and u can only put together the whole weapon once u reach the highest rank, liking it :D

jawathehutt 12-11-2007 12:24 PM

Hasnt RS taught us that customization sucked?

JoeDoe 2.0 12-11-2007 12:26 PM

Yeah, but hopefully the creators of BF 3 will learn from their mistakes and remake it

TripHammer 12-11-2007 05:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jawathehutt
Hasnt RS taught us that customization sucked?

I thought so.

DeathKnight23 12-12-2007 05:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jawathehutt
Hasnt RS taught us that customization sucked?

the fact that it sucked though gives them a chance to make it better

darkjedimonkey 12-16-2007 05:03 PM

i think customization on weapons would sucs. you could have a blaster rifle mixed with a bazooka but wats the point?
back to topic, ranks in bf2 were sort of stupid because u could get to general in one map.
but maybe progressive like u get to lt on ur first map and then cpt or watever then to general. it should definitely be slower.

DeathKnight23 12-17-2007 07:46 AM

ranks should also mean something (as i think mentioned b4) bonus wise and not just for the sake of being their. (sorry to repeat myself but i feel this is important to add)

darkjedimonkey 12-18-2007 04:31 PM

i like ranks but definitely definitely make it harder or at least difficult to get that high.
what about ranks for individual person as in trooper, sniper, etc.
if u get to a certain level u master that person

JoeDoe 2.0 12-18-2007 05:36 PM

^^ What is that you wrote, sorry but I could not get it :(

Well, ranks are good, but at least gives us some armor to customize ourselves with or something else for our efforts.

DeathKnight23 12-19-2007 05:24 AM

no that won't work, ur rank is solely for u and not whatever unit u play as.

darkjedimonkey 12-19-2007 08:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeathKnight23
no that won't work, ur rank is solely for u and not whatever unit u play as.

why wouldnt it work? :vsd:

DeathKnight23 12-20-2007 03:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by darkjedimonkey
why wouldnt it work? :vsd:

cos u've actually managed to confuse me :xp:, plz explain ur idea more clearer for the more stupider of us :xp:

Merry Christams btw to every1 :noel:

darkjedimonkey 12-20-2007 03:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeathKnight23
cos u've actually managed to confuse me :xp:, plz explain ur idea more clearer for the more stupider of us :xp:

Merry Christams btw to every1 :noel:

for which ever unit you choose you can have an individual statis
on that unit.
ex. if you are a trooper and mow down 60 strmtrprs in 1 min then u get a new rank
then you die and choose a sniper.
then you start from the bottom
the rank didnt stay with you.
what if u have an individual score for each unit

DeathKnight23 01-07-2008 04:42 AM

i suppose but do u keep the status of the unit when u change to another or not?

darkjedimonkey 01-08-2008 05:06 PM

yeah if you start trooper and get to lt rank
then die
then choose sniper
u still have the troopers rank in ur stats

DeathKnight23 01-09-2008 03:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by darkjedimonkey
yeah if you start trooper and get to lt rank
then die
then choose sniper
u still have the troopers rank in ur stats

that would make it longer to get to the highest rank for each unit, like it :)

NL_Sudentor 01-29-2008 03:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeathKnight23
would bonus armor work though? it would kind of eliminate the ability of some of the stringer classes (wookie) etc. i like the bonus - rank idea, just not sure armor is the right bonus

It is better if they have no bonusses.
It sucks when your enemy has a trishot or a guided missile.
Just let it be normal, except the tanks of the CIS on Geonosis. Because you can't hit a thing with those rolling things.

DeathKnight23 01-30-2008 03:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NL_Sudentor
It is better if they have no bonusses.
It sucks when your enemy has a trishot or a guided missile.
Just let it be normal, except the tanks of the CIS on Geonosis. Because you can't hit a thing with those rolling things.

tell me about it, u fire in one direction and the missiles go another :xp:

jawathehutt 01-30-2008 09:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeathKnight23
tell me about it, u fire in one direction and the missiles go another :xp:

hence why you press q and lock on before firing. Although they were much more effective when there were air units, considering thats what they were put in to shoot down.

NL_Sudentor 01-30-2008 10:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeathKnight23
tell me about it, u fire in one direction and the missiles go another :xp:

No i mean when you fire 4 times succesfully on the weakest point of a tank or imperial walker you get one point. When you had about 64 points (I guess)
you could unlock a rocket that you can steer manually.

I already knew that you needed to press a button to keep autoaim on it what jawa says.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.