LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Outcast (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Question about the background in some scenes (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=185683)

CrisG 01-26-2008 12:46 AM

Question about the background in some scenes
 
Hello to all,
I just finished JK II Outcast for the first time took a long time on the play through and really really enjoyed it, took hundreds of screenies and lots of notes and had a blast. It is a wonderful really well made game in all ways.

I have one question, in some scenes i had a pale yellow background in the sky, where it seemed there maybe should have been a background of stars or sky, esp in the one mini game in the last part of the game where you are on board the Doom Giver, and you are shooting down at the Tie fighers passing by, it cerrtainly seems there should have been a deep space background. Is this a bug in my CD of the game, or is this the default background for the action scenes. It was the same sky in the Artus mine too, and other outside settings, i just wondered. thanks for any info on this, and if it is a bug, can i fix it by putting in a file or two? thanks.

Adolph 01-28-2008 11:58 AM

Thats weird because it doesn't happen on mine, i believe it could be a bug, but I'm not really sure how it could be fixed.

CrisG 02-08-2008 10:39 AM

So you do indeed get a background when you are in those areas? Is it the same for the Artus Mine AND the segment on the space ship scenes for instance? I can filie dive but wanted to know what I will be looking for if you can grab a screenie for me? thanks
:)

Ben Bryddia 02-18-2008 01:56 AM

I'd love to help with a screen shot but 1, I have no opperational gaming computer and 2, I don't know how to make screen shots in the first place.
You are both quite right, that sounds like a bug. A pity really, I like Artrus Prime, it was a very nice place to hang out, fall, be irradiated, and or eaten by creepy tripod cockroaches.

CrisG 03-19-2008 02:12 AM

So there definitelyl should be skies for all these outside locations...nuts/ OK let me try to find out more on this cause i would really like to have the full effect. I tried Party Crasher and that had no skies either.

i may have to buy a another copy of the game.

CrisG 03-19-2008 09:12 PM

I tweaked the settings and the skies now show up, i am not sure but maybe because i had custom settings selected for video instead of High ...anyway here are the before and afters.. :) works much better really really helps!!!

http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/4624/beforego3.jpg

http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/2074/afterga0.jpg


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.