LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Open Jedi Project (OJP) (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=542)
-   -   Problem with OJP (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=185839)

Binol 01-31-2008 10:36 AM

Problem with OJP
 
Welcome.
I've problem with OJP mod. When i start playing and go in some server i haven't subtitles in menu fight style choice:

Picture 1

During fight e.g. evaporation blow, animation spoil oneself. In place of normal character spread hand on flank:

Picture 2


I have too MBII and JA+ mods.

I try reinstall mod, letter game but this don't help me...
If you know something about this please tell me what i must do... Please

Greetings
Binol

P.S. Sorry for bad English...

DarthDie 01-31-2008 11:01 AM

Try moving the MBII and JA+ stuff from the base folder to something like base/temp folder and try running OJP as these can mess up OJP.

Binol 01-31-2008 12:17 PM

I uninstall JA+ and thats help me but i want too play in JA+.
It is some way to play in this two mods? Or i must install JA+ when i want play and uninstall when i want play in OJP?

DarthDie 01-31-2008 01:05 PM

Well I dont think you need to uninstall JA+, just when you want to play OJP move the JA+ stuff from the base folder to a temp folder, then move them back to base when you wanna play JA+.

Maxstate 01-31-2008 01:40 PM

Doesn't JA have stuff that uses its own folder? It uses the base folder too?

Binol 02-01-2008 03:37 PM

JA+ have:

JA+

in base is japlus_gla_anims.pk3

And thats all.

When i today uninstal JA+ and play in OJP problem be again :/

UDM 02-01-2008 07:55 PM

Delete japlus_gla_anims.pk3

Maxstate 02-01-2008 08:10 PM

JA+ shouldn't interfere with OJP if it is in its own folder/

UDM 02-01-2008 09:01 PM

Base files tend to get kinda screwy

ensiform 02-01-2008 09:13 PM

You don't need any "mod" files in base at all, as long as the mod is ALWAYS started correctly. JA+, MB, OJP all misidentify this because people lazily start mods from a server browser which doesn't properly handle the poorly set gamenames to start with the correct +set fs_game "modfolder" Or they use the ingame server browser and load some other mod. (Or mods menu).

Always use a batch file / shortcut with correct target set.

Maxstate 02-02-2008 08:53 AM

^He's right, don't use Xfire or AllSeeingEye, it screws up a lot of stuff and gives good mods like us bad publicity ;p

Binol 02-03-2008 05:11 AM

Ok problem gone...
I start game by desktop icon and thats work :)
I've hope when problem don't come back...
Thanks for help... :)

Maxstate 02-03-2008 05:27 AM

Just enjoy the mod!

Euro Server IP:

85.14.216.23:24001

I'm usually there.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.