LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Open Jedi Project (OJP) (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=542)
-   -   OJP work for mac? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=186564)

RobQel-Droma 02-22-2008 07:26 PM

OJP work for mac?
 
I've downloaded OJP before, but it really didn't work - I run JA on a mac - because the .bat files (think that's what they are) don't run on macs. Since the readme says you have to run them to get the entire mod to work, well.... my question is, is there a version of OJP that works for macs, or is there a way to run those files that I don't know of?

UDM 02-22-2008 09:31 PM

Can macs access shortcuts? If so, you can use the Start OJP Enhanced shortcut

Maxstate 02-23-2008 11:47 AM

That shortcut is a .bat file..

RobQel-Droma 02-23-2008 01:40 PM

So.... my original question: is there a way to "install" it without using the .bat file?

Yango 02-24-2008 09:24 AM

Can't you just run JA and in console run set fs_game "ojpenhanced" or choose from mods menu?

DarthDie 02-24-2008 10:45 AM

You cannot choose from mods menu, it causes problems.

RobQel-Droma 02-24-2008 05:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Yango
Can't you just run JA and in console run set fs_game "ojpenhanced"

Hmmm, perhaps (although I'm pretty ignorant of that kind of thing)... enlighten me more of this divine spellwork, oh Holy one.

DarthDie 02-24-2008 05:45 PM

Nope can't do that, its write protected. Do macs have shortcuts? If so then you could prolly create a shortcut to path/to/JA.exe +set fs_game "ojpenhanced" . Not sure though, I dont own a mac.

UDM 02-25-2008 07:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Maxstate
That shortcut is a .bat file..

My shortcut target line says this:

"C:\Games\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\jamp.exe" +set fs_game ojpenhanced

Doesn't look like it links to a .bat to me

razorace 02-25-2008 01:00 PM

Either way, at the moment we don't have a mac version of the mod. Unfortunately, macs require a different compiling method and it's a hassle to do.

If we could get a volunteer who knows what they're doing, I'm sure we could make one.

Yango 02-25-2008 01:45 PM

Just another thought, I remember that one could pause the console that appears just before JA starts and put some stuff there that otherwise is write protected. I think that was one of the ways to get dismemberment to work. Maybe you could try and go that way with OJP.

Maxstate 02-25-2008 01:57 PM

G_dismember (value)
Cg_dismember (value)

I usually just set those to really high values (knowing their actual max values are pretty low) and that works for me. You have problems with dismemberment?

razorace 02-25-2008 02:50 PM

hold on. I just remembered that you can set a value perminately by using...

seta <cvarname> <value>

This might only work if used in a cfg script.

Yango 02-26-2008 04:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Maxstate
G_dismember (value)
Cg_dismember (value)

I usually just set those to really high values (knowing their actual max values are pretty low) and that works for me. You have problems with dismemberment?

Nope, I meant the g_sabermorerealistic or was it g_saberrealisticcombat in single player to get that crazy saber fights. If my memory serves me well it was write protected as well.

Got a clue you may want to try out:
Quote:

Dismemberment wasn't working. And when I typed g_sabermorerealistic in the console it told me that the command was write protected.
But then I discovered that if you enter the console in the startup screen or in the load screen and type ''exec autoexec'', the write protection is passed through and you can get dismemberment working.
So put "seta fs_game ojpenhanced" in autoexec.cfg (or perhaps other cfg) and exec it ingame.

And:
Quote:

First Method: You can use a commandline method where you hold down shift when you start up JA. Type in the following on one line:

+set g_sabermorerealistic 3 +set helpusobi 1

Continue on starting up the game.
This is what I told you about before. Try with +set fs_game "ojpenhanced"

Good luck.

Maxstate 02-26-2008 05:02 AM

G_saberrealisticcombat is single player only and cg_dismember/g_dismember is the same thing except that you can't dismember anything post mortem.

Yango 02-26-2008 07:49 AM

Quote:

G_saberrealisticcombat is single player only and cg_dismember/g_dismember is the same thing except that you can't dismember anything post mortem.
Nah, I believe it's quite different. With g_dismember you can get dismemberment only after hp goes to 0, and g_sabermorerealistic allows you to make saber dismember on touch or on hit regardless of hp. (I noticed that you meant g_saberrealisticcombat, but I have no idea how it works in JA. In JK2 it worked like g_sabermorerealistic now does.)
But anyway, it's just an attempt to get fs_game to work for RobQel-Droma. I didn't test it out.

razorace 02-26-2008 01:14 PM

All those saber realistic cvars are in SP ONLY.

G_Dismember sets the rate at which dismemberments occur in MP. I think it's a 0-100 value.
CG_Dismember sets which dismembers your game shows (IE, it censors the carnage). CG_Dismember 4 allows you to see all dismemberments.

Yango 02-27-2008 10:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by razorace
All those saber realistic cvars are in SP ONLY.

G_Dismember sets the rate at which dismemberments occur in MP. I think it's a 0-100 value.
CG_Dismember sets which dismembers your game shows (IE, it censors the carnage). CG_Dismember 4 allows you to see all dismemberments.

Yay I agree, it's SP. Just an example of going around the write protection.

razorace 02-27-2008 01:36 PM

Sorry, I misunderstood your post. :)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.