LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Taris Upper City Emporium (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=645)
-   -   [KOTOR] Yavin IV Planet Mod (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=186920)

Master Zionosis 03-08-2008 10:38 AM

Yavin IV Planet Mod
 
Well, it's been a long time in the making, the English version is now here, with the brilliant translations by –eceptiKain, everyone can now enjoy this amazing mod.

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o...osis/MotOR.jpg

For more screenshots see the project thread here


Quote:

Originally Posted by From the Readme
----
Name: [K1] Yavin IV Planet Mod
Author: MotOR Squad + Master Zionosis
Translator: –eceptiKain
Date: 05/03/08
E-Mail: Read the included readme

Contents:
1 Description
2 Installation
3 Uninstallation
4 Future Releases
5 Bugs
6 Adknowledgements
7 Permissions
8 Website

---------------------------------------------

1 Description
---------------
This mod will add an entire new planet to KotOR I, Yavin IV. They're are 10 new modules in total and a great new storyline.


2 Installation
-----------------
Place all the files in the Modules folder into the Modules folder in your KotOR directory, and then place all the files in the Override folder into the Override folder in your KotOR directory. If you also want the MotOR Yavin launcher copy the Launcher folder to your KotOR directory.


3 Uninstallation
-----------------
Just remove all these files from the relevent folder in your K1 directory.


4 Future Releases
--------------------
-Voice Overs for non alien species

Of course if there is any bugs or errors these will be assessed as well.


5 Bugs
------
None that i know of, if you find any PM me at Holowan Labs please.


6 Acknowledgments
------------------
A massive thanks to the original creators of the Yavin mod (MotOR) and allowing me to translate the mod.

A boatload of thanks to Fred Tetra for creating the awesome and simple to use kotor editing tool.

Also thank you –eceptiKain for your excellent work on the translations, without you this wouldn't have happened.

And a very appreciative thanks to the many friendly and informative people at the Lucasforums Holowan Laboratories board who have shown and or helped me to learn how to do stuff like this.


7 Permissions
-------------------
This mod may only be used/modified with my consent.
------------------------------------------------------------------

I had a great time rebuilding the mod and I hope everyone enjoys it.

~Master Zionosis

Download

KotOR Files Download

Mikekatarn 03-08-2008 10:38 AM

Fantastic!

Edit: Will this effect Deathdisco's Yavin mod?

Taak Farst 03-08-2008 10:41 AM

YAYYYYYYY BRILLIANT

xrefusex 03-08-2008 10:48 AM

Downloading as we speak! Many thanks for your hard work, been waiting for this for a long time! I'll comment appropriately when I've played through!

Master Zionosis 03-08-2008 10:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mikekatarn
Fantastic!

Edit: Will this effect Deathdisco's Yavin mod?

No it's completely separate.

EDIT: Just for everyones enjoyment:

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o...s/yavin5-1.jpg

:D

Marius Fett 03-08-2008 10:55 AM

Playthrough commencing... :xp:

DarthVrook 03-08-2008 11:02 AM

thanks a lot

xrefusex 03-08-2008 11:06 AM

Um, quick question, how do I get to Yavin IV's surface? I loaded a save after finishing Dantooine DS (not having travelled to any other planets), but when I click on Yavin I get to the space station. Do I get to the planet through conversation/clicking anything there or what? Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I figured I have to click on the door panels at the very end of the space station to initiate the dialog, however when I tried with a later save (after getting the cutscene the introduces darth bandon), i couldn't click on the door! Is this only accessible as a first planet stop?

Ghost Down 03-08-2008 11:16 AM

Nice, gonna download this!

Master Zionosis 03-08-2008 11:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xrefusex
EDIT: I figured I have to click on the door panels at the very end of the space station to initiate the dialog, however when I tried with a later save (after getting the cutscene the introduces darth bandon), i couldn't click on the door! Is this only accessible as a first planet stop?

I don't quite get what you mean, could explain a bit better please.

Ctrl Alt Del 03-08-2008 12:14 PM

Ooopsy, that was quick.

*downloading*

Lordjedi 03-08-2008 12:41 PM

Such good mods are coming out today 10/10!

Mikekatarn 03-08-2008 12:57 PM

Played through most of it. Amazing piece of work :D

Master Zionosis 03-08-2008 01:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mikekatarn
Played through most of it. Amazing piece of work :D

Ahh good, let me know if anything is 'broken' hehe. I do hope not :p

sekan 03-08-2008 01:06 PM

I liked the polish version even if i didn't understand anything. I wonder how much i will love the mod now?

Great Work

Ferc Kast 03-08-2008 01:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Master Zionosis
Ahh good, let me know if anything is 'broken' hehe. I do hope not :p

The following files from this say that they're 0 KB: N_DarkJediM99.tga, x_sithappren01.tga, x_sithappren02_h.tga, x_terantanak01.tga; Everything else seems to be normal.

So, could you make a zip with those (preferably not at 0 KB)? That's the only thing that looks like a bug at the moment.

Master Zionosis 03-08-2008 01:43 PM

Those files were always 0KB, even when I gained the polish version, but I couldn't see anything that stood out, texture wise.

crigers 03-08-2008 01:48 PM

I love this mod! Its played great, but Im stuck behind the numbered doors. I cant get door number 1 open! any hints?

Master Zionosis 03-08-2008 01:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crigers
I love this mod! Its played great, but Im stuck behind the numbered doors. I cant get door number 1 open! any hints?

Hehe, I knew this would come up, it took me about 30 mins to figure it out.

I would suggest a bit of backtracking and open a few other doors. ;)

crigers 03-08-2008 01:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Master Zionosis
I would suggest a bit of backtracking and open a few other doors. ;)

I already got the datapad, if thats what you mean. Im still at a loss for the correct combination

Master Zionosis 03-08-2008 02:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crigers
I already got the datapad, if thats what you mean. Im still at a loss for the correct combination

No, I mean open a few of the other numbered doors.

But it has just occurred to me that the datapad isn't of much help, so, upon revising the mod, I may scatter the combination around Yavin and you have to piece it together once you have all the clues.

crigers 03-08-2008 02:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Master Zionosis
But it has just occurred to me that the datapad isn't of much help, so, upon revising the mod, I may scatter the combination around Yavin and you have to piece it together once you have all the clues.

that might help some of us less inteligent people :P

and Im off again to randomly open and close doors!

Ferc Kast 03-08-2008 02:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Master Zionosis
Those files were always 0KB, even when I gained the polish version, but I couldn't see anything that stood out, texture wise.

Good; I just wanted to make sure before I found out that something wasn't right in this mod.

Master Zionosis 03-08-2008 02:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crigers
that might help some of us less inteligent people :P

and Im off again to randomly open and close doors!

If you really don't know, check the spoiler section of the readme, it gives you the combination, but I'm not gonna say it hear, I don't want to ruin it for some people.

Alexander the Great 03-08-2008 03:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Master Zionosis
Well, it's been a long time in the making, the English version is now here, with the brilliant translations by –eceptiKain, everyone can now enjoy this amazing mod.

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o...osis/MotOR.jpg

For more screenshots see the project thread here

From the Readme:
Code:

----
Name: [K1] Yavin IV Planet Mod
Author: MotOR Squad + Master Zionosis
Translator: –eceptiKain
Date: 05/03/08
E-Mail: Read the included readme

Contents:
1 Description
2 Installation
3 Uninstallation
4 Future Releases
5 Bugs
6 Adknowledgements
7 Permissions
8 Website

---------------------------------------------

1 Description
---------------
This mod will add an entire new planet to KotOR I, Yavin IV. They're are 10 new modules in total and a great new storyline.


2 Installation
-----------------
Place all the files in the Modules folder into the Modules folder in your KotOR directory, and then place all the files in the Override folder into the Override folder in your KotOR directory. If you also want the MotOR Yavin launcher copy the Launcher folder to your KotOR directory.


3 Uninstallation
-----------------
Just remove all these files from the relevent folder in your K1 directory.


4 Future Releases
--------------------
-Voice Overs for non alien species

Of course if there is any bugs or errors these will be assessed as well.


5 Bugs
------
None that i know of, if you find any PM me at Holowan Labs please.


6 Acknowledgments
------------------
A massive thanks to the original creators of the Yavin mod (MotOR) and allowing me to translate the mod.

A boatload of thanks to Fred Tetra for creating the awesome and simple to use kotor editing tool.

Also thank you –eceptiKain for your excellent work on the translations, without you this wouldn't have happened.

And a very appreciative thanks to the many friendly and informative people at the Lucasforums Holowan Laboratories board who have shown and or helped me to learn how to do stuff like this.


7 Permissions
-------------------
This mod may only be used/modified with my consent.
------------------------------------------------------------------

I had a great time rebuilding the mod and I hope everyone enjoys it.

~Master Zionosis

Download

P.S. I would have put a KotOR Files link as well, but my page kept timing out when I tried to upload it, I messaged Shem but so far no reply.

See, I told you you could do it, mammal. If you believe in your dreams, then you can do anything!

(By the way, you should probably nuke that PCWorld or whatever the hell it's called, now that you got your PC back.)

Sithspecter 03-08-2008 05:04 PM

Downloading as we speak! Hey, MZ, could you display the filesize as well?

sekan 03-08-2008 05:08 PM

The file size is 47302 kb

Sithspecter 03-08-2008 05:16 PM

Awww.... Way too large for me to DL. I have frickin' 56 k and the dl speed is about 3 k a second.

Master Zionosis 03-08-2008 05:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sithspecter
Awww.... Way too large for me to DL. I have frickin' 56 k and the dl speed is about 3 k a second.

Awww, thats a shame, maybe I'll do a .rar part version, so u can download each part separately, might be quicker?

Lordjedi 03-08-2008 06:30 PM

Hmmm. When ever I try to go to Yavin the game freezes. It loads 10% then freezes. What mods aren't this mod compatible with?

MasterWaffle 03-08-2008 06:40 PM

Wow, I'm definitely downloading this! I can't imagine the amount of work this must have taken. Kudos :)

Master Zionosis 03-08-2008 06:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lordjedi
Hmmm. When ever I try to go to Yavin the game freezes. It loads 10% then freezes. What mods aren't this mod compatible with?

That narrows it down, I'm incapable of detailing which mods this isn't compatible with. But no one else has had this problem and neither do I so I would say there must be some conflict.

If you have any appearance.2da files in your Override I'd say that's the highest possibility of a conflict.

Quote:

Originally Posted by MasterWaffle
Wow, I'm definitely downloading this! I can't imagine the amount of work this must have taken. Kudos

Thank you MW, we got here in the end though hehe :)

DeadYorick 03-08-2008 06:56 PM

Very nice idea full of very nice work. Keep it up Zionosis

Mikekatarn 03-08-2008 07:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lordjedi
Hmmm. When ever I try to go to Yavin the game freezes. It loads 10% then freezes. What mods aren't this mod compatible with?

Happens to me a lot, did you put the module files into the module folder? I thought that I could just put them into the override and that always happened to me.

patient_zero 03-08-2008 07:23 PM

Do you have any plans to release a version of this mod that uses the TSL Patcher? I'd love to try this out, but most of my save files are entangled in mods with altered 2das.

(I did try editing the 2das by hand, but I accidentally turned Carth into an Iridonian v_v)

Master Zionosis 03-08-2008 07:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by patient_zero
Do you have any plans to release a version of this mod that uses the TSL Patcher? I'd love to try this out, but most of my save files are entangled in mods with altered 2das.

(I did try editing the 2das by hand, but I accidentally turned Carth into an Iridonian v_v)

I thought I put in the readme that the next version would be packed with the patcher, hmmm, obviously not.

But yes, unless I get into a complete mess doing it I don't see why I won't.

Totenkopf 03-08-2008 08:03 PM

Any idea when that next version will be ready for us to download? I liked the original enough despite the language barrier and would be interested to see what you've done with it.

DarthJebus05 03-08-2008 08:54 PM

Downloading as we speak, looks great.

Master Zionosis 03-08-2008 09:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Totenkopf
Any idea when that next version will be ready for us to download? I liked the original enough despite the language barrier and would be interested to see what you've done with it.

Nothing will change in version 2 other than the VOs for characters, and the TSL Patcher. And of course any errors or bugs that arise.

Sith Holocron 03-08-2008 09:40 PM

I'd like to volunteer for voice overs when you are ready. I'm male and 36 years old - hopefully there's a character in the mod you might be able to use a voice for


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.