LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Open Jedi Project (OJP) (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=542)
-   -   A problem (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=187085)

diabolic321 03-14-2008 09:59 AM

A problem
 
I found out about OJP only yesterday so I am total noob at this. I know **** about programming too BTW. The problem is this:

My Jedi Academy came with a mod named Escape from Yavin. I think that this might have edited the game directory, because when I downloaded OJP Enchanced v0.1.1 (I think), installed it and then tried to play it I got this error message: Unable to excecute file:
F:\Games\Star Wars - Escape Yavin 4\GameData\jamp.exe

Create process failed; code 2
The system cannot find the file specified.

Then I noticed how Escape from yavin 4 is installed and did the same with OJP (copied everything from GameData to Star Wars - Escape Yavin 4 folder. Now it has these files:
dir Base
dir escape
dir ojpenchanced
eaxmax.dll
escape.bat
IFC22.dll
jagamex86.dll
jamp.exe
jasp.exe
OpenAL32.dll
servercache.dat
StartOJPEnhanced.bat
unins000.dat
unins000.exe
version.inf

When i tried to load startOJPEnchanced.bat the loading screen with Anakin and Obi-Wan (That's them I gues???) appeared but soon a Windows erroe screen appeared. It said Jedi Academy MultiPlayer has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Please tell Microsoft about this problem blah blah blah. It has the options of reporting it to Microsoft or not.

My theory is that when program loads it searches for some files but because my game directory is not like it should be (i guess that's the case) it crashes. Am I right? If yes, then how can I fix it? My knowledge of programming ends at quiz making on Visual Basic (those with 4 options, 1 correct that advances you forward others wrong that quits the test). I would get a new copy of the game but I don't think it is possible in my city because no one plays Star Wars games. It is very hard to even get KOTOR or Battlefront 2... I am waiting for your help...

DarthDie 03-14-2008 12:21 PM

Your JA is patched right? And don't worry, you don't need any knowledge of programming if you want to use OJP. And I would think it should still work wether or not it's in HD\Program Files\Lucasarts\etc. .

diabolic321 03-14-2008 02:43 PM

No, it is v1.00 I think... That is the problem?

OK, I downloaded 1.01 patch, tried to install it, but the installer says: Star Wars Jedi Academy was not found. Please reinstall from original cd and try again (It is not word for word) :(

DarthDie 03-14-2008 02:48 PM

Yeah, there may be other problems along with it but yeah thats a problem.

BigAnnoyn'Fag 03-15-2008 12:58 PM

Diabolic, go find normal JKA Image File (.ISO) and download it. You got pirated version, that is 0.7.7 BETA or what the f*u*c*k* is it... If you got missing textures in one mission in the SP, when you escape from teh prison and pwn that fat guy, in the hangar, you probably got 0.7.7 or 0.6.6 one.

Maxstate 03-17-2008 04:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lol
F:\Games\Star Wars - Escape Yavin 4\GameData\jamp.exe

lol

Just redownload the game and try to get a full version this time.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.