LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JA Mapping (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=540)
-   -   Error when I wanna try my map...-_- (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=187903)

Zarnik 04-13-2008 03:05 PM

Error when I wanna try my map...-_-
 
Hey I wanted to test out the mapping program GTKRadiant, and itīs awesome. I made a room added a start point and a light. Now I wanna test it, I opened up bsp...clicked on single vis fast. It loads and the command window open. But then it just shuts down and nothing happens. Showing this message in the end of the white big window.
************ ERROR ************
Error opening C:/Program Files/LucasArts/Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy/GameData/base/maps/test1.srf: No such file or directory

NumberWan 04-14-2008 06:54 PM

You must make bsp compilation first, then vis and light. BSP is essential. I came across this mistake only once, and I can't really remember the way I resolved it.

acdcfanbill 04-14-2008 11:19 PM

http://www.richdiesal.map-craft.com/...gc102lsn2.html

this might help you understand each stage better.


otherwise, this is a nice in depth site to explain everything about using q3map2 switches.
http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Q3Map2


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.