LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Server Administration (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=621)
-   -   multiple servers for 1.10 (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=187932)

{GF}lead-menace 04-14-2008 04:33 PM

multiple servers for 1.10
 
ok so I looked in the BBO guide I got and did exactly what it said, I even tried putting them inside the quotes and keep getting a "cannot find the path specified" error, is there somthing I'm missing?

TripHammer 04-15-2008 10:20 AM

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=187306

{GF}lead-menace 04-15-2008 02:33 PM

ok thanks I didn't see that one, so even if I have already been runing teh one server do I still need to create a folder in the settings for it or jsut the second one I want to run?

TripHammer 04-16-2008 07:22 AM

It's not creating the second folder. I only added the Server1 folder to be neat and tidy. You don't have to create it. You don't have to add the "-config server1" either in the target for the 1st server shortcut. The SM will automatically look for the default without it.

{GF}lead-menace 04-16-2008 07:43 AM

well I added the "server 2" folder in thesettigns and re did the target thing for the second one and it still sayis cannot find the target

why

TripHammer 04-16-2008 07:49 AM

The procedure works... You must have the wrong target. Make sure there is a folder there and it's EXACTLY the same as your target line.

"server2" is different than "Server 2". <-- no space. You can have a space there if you want I believe.. just make sure it's the same for both the target (folder) and the target line.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.