LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Holowan Laboratories (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=324)
-   -   Model won't export?? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=190221)

Ferc Kast 07-07-2008 01:31 PM

Model won't export??
 
I just started used G-Max/ NWMax today. I fixed a problem I had while trying to remove a hood on a model... However, I can't get NWMax to export it.

Here's the error I get everytime that I try to export the modded model:
http://c.imagehost.org/0779/error.png

Sithspecter 07-07-2008 02:58 PM

What versions of GMax and NWMax are you using? Oh, and if you placed a modifier on top of a skin modifier, it's not going to export.

Inyri 07-07-2008 03:00 PM

Make sure you export it the way the error message told you to. :)

Ferc Kast 07-07-2008 03:10 PM

@SS: I have G-Max 1.2, and the version of NWMax that's linked in this thread.

@Inyri: As much as I would love to follow your advice, I don't know how to export it the way it's asking me.

Sithspecter 07-07-2008 03:15 PM

Inyri means that you have to select the Aurora base, and goto the modifiers tab, and hit 'export geom only.'

Inyri 07-07-2008 03:16 PM

Unclick the sanity checks box to save yourself a headache.

Wasn't exporting covered in one of the various tutorials in the tutorial section?

Sithspecter 07-07-2008 03:21 PM

Here is Svosh's body mesh editing tutorial.

Ferc Kast 07-07-2008 04:19 PM

What exactly is this "AuroraBase" thing I'm supposed to click? Because I am not seeing it anywhere.

Sithspecter 07-07-2008 04:21 PM

It's a blue wireframe box at the feet of your model. You can also check the list of names, and it should be the same name as your model.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.