LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Modding requests (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=635)
-   -   3C-FD mod (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=191154)

jedi7000nathan 08-09-2008 04:11 AM

3C-FD mod
 
could someone make a mod that attachs 3c-fd you know astromech droid in prolouge to T3-M4 as a puppet

maltron66 08-19-2013 07:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jedi7000nathan (Post 2507027)
could someone make a mod that attachs 3c-fd you know astromech droid in prolouge to T3-M4 as a puppet

I've made something like this, but the dialogue needs improvement, so I don't think I'm going to upload it anytime soon...

DuckfromPortal 09-15-2013 08:03 PM

Would it be a conditional puppet thing, like you get it as a puppet if you repair it on Peragus?

maltron66 09-17-2013 04:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DuckfromPortal (Post 2837885)
Would it be a conditional puppet thing, like you get it as a puppet if you repair it on Peragus?

Nope, I integrated a couple of scripts in T3's first dialogue options, right after he joins your crew (particularly the one when you tell him that he looks like he needs maintenance).

DuckfromPortal 09-17-2013 04:35 AM

wow really? Hmm, S the other astromech just shows up after that?

maltron66 09-17-2013 04:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DuckfromPortal (Post 2837964)
wow really? Hmm, S the other astromech just shows up after that?

Yeah... that's the part of the dialogue I have to work on... The part when 3C explains how he just got there.
And the voices too. For some stupid reason, it seems that I can't add voices in my custom dialogues...:confused:

DuckfromPortal 09-17-2013 04:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by maltron66 (Post 2837967)
Yeah... that's the part of the dialogue I have to work on... The part when 3C explains how he just got there.
And the voices too. For some stupid reason, it seems that I can't add voices in my custom dialogues...:confused:

well, if it was possible to do it by a simple talking to t3, why not have it so you could talk to the actual droid on peragus and have it join t3 after you or t3 'fix it' on the actual station, that would solve most of your problems i think

edit: oh, i didn't notice that last part what do you mean you can't add voices?

maltron66 09-17-2013 05:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DuckfromPortal (Post 2837968)
well, if it was possible to do it by a simple talking to t3, why not have it so you could talk to the actual droid on peragus and have it join t3 after you or t3 'fix it' on the actual station, that would solve most of your problems i think

edit: oh, i didn't notice that last part what do you mean you can't add voices?

I concede, your idea is much better than mine here.
I mean that I can't add sound on the dialogues. When the ncp's talk, they're mute...

DuckfromPortal 11-07-2013 12:17 AM

How is this going, is anyone still doing anything on this


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.