LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Outcast (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Issue with the JK:2 in Star Wars Best of the PC (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=191578)

Pwnzor326 08-24-2008 11:49 AM

Issue with the JK:2 in Star Wars Best of the PC
 
I got Star Wars Best of the PC and after I start up the games on it the game will play fine for about 3min and then freeze the computer. Is there anything I could do to stop it? I don't think its my rig not being able to handle it because JK:2 is pretty old.

Agent_Katarn00 08-25-2008 09:49 PM

I would recoomend a patch for it.I never had a problem,I think no one had that problem,and jko is not THAT OLD...
But i am not 100% the patch will fix it.
Good luck!:)

Inyri 08-25-2008 10:26 PM

I'm going to hazard a guess that the game in the Best of PC version comes pre-patched.

Pwnzor326 08-26-2008 04:39 PM

How do I download a patch because I am mostly a console gamer and don't know how to get patches and mods

Agent_Katarn00 08-26-2008 11:36 PM

Well first I recommend you go to MegaGames and go to the left side of the site.
There will be some categories.Go to patches/mods and click on J.
You will find Jedi outcast near the middle.
Go to patches in jedi outcast on megagames and get the 1.04 patch.
for more more information go to jkfiles.
They have mods if you want them.
All mods have a redme file with instructions to install a mod.
Hope you like all this info and good luck with the problem!:)

Pwnzor326 08-31-2008 11:51 PM

O also when I want to start the game it tells me to take out the disc with JK2 on it and put in the one with Kotor and EAW. Is this normal?

Pwnzor326 09-05-2008 12:16 AM

I just fixed my XP computer and loaded it on it and it works ok so problem solved I guess. Thanks for the help guys.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.