LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Knight / MotS (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Jedi Knight glitch (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=191828)

Ping 09-01-2008 10:30 AM

Jedi Knight glitch
 
I've been able to play Jedi Knight (my favorite game) on XP alright, but there's one small problem, though - every time water appears the game slows down considerably, and when I press a button the game doesn't pick it up until about 5 seconds later. Any help would be appreciated!

Boba Rhett 09-01-2008 04:53 PM

Have you enabled 3d Acceleration in Jedi Knights' settings? What kinda specs are we looking at?

Ping 09-01-2008 07:34 PM

I just checked and it's not enabled. And what do you mean by what kind of Specs? (sorry if that was a stupid question)

M@RS 09-01-2008 07:39 PM

What kind of computer do you have, what video card, how much RAM, ect. that's specs, and I'm having a problem too, whenever I'm playing a game and hit esc. to leave, the screen's just black, I have to hit the menu button and click on the Jedi Knight tab in the toolbar, then I can see the menu, what should I do? I'm running Vista...

Agent_Katarn00 09-01-2008 07:54 PM

I used to own jk a year ago and i had the same problem.
Change the screen resulotion and it will be fixed.
You can turn on and off the 3d acclearation and stuff.
I had the same problem with other games and it was the resolution being the culprit.

Boba Rhett 09-01-2008 07:56 PM

Try turning it on, Ma ping.

M@RS 09-01-2008 07:57 PM

ok, thanks :D

Agent_Katarn00 09-01-2008 08:09 PM

If you guys need help just e-mail me.
I might know what to do:D

M@RS 09-01-2008 08:22 PM

How low is the resolution supposed to be?

Agent_Katarn00 09-01-2008 08:27 PM

I would recommend 1024+768
or 640+480 or in the 360's.
I always mess a bit in my graphics in my game:D

Ping 09-02-2008 04:52 PM

Thanks for the info guys! This should certainly help the gameplay. I get frustrated with a lot of the older games, since ther's either a glitch, or it tends to crash. Now, to get episode 1 racer working...

Agent_Katarn00 09-03-2008 04:40 PM

Episode 1 racer looked cool for its age.
I guess go to the other Forum for Episode 1 racer on LFnetwork.

Ping 09-03-2008 05:58 PM

I started a thread on the other forum for a problem with the XP patch download here. By the way, was your concussion rifle signature a message to me :D


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.