LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=558)
-   -   Is it possible to toggle HUD to take screenshots? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=193003)

The_Magnakhan 10-14-2008 08:52 PM

Is it possible to toggle HUD to take screenshots?
 
Well all is in title : i have seen a lot of official/non official HUDless display on the screens, i would like to know if/how is it possible to remove the HUD to take plain screenshots?

Thanks alot :)

LordOfTheFish 10-14-2008 09:33 PM

It should be, I wouldn't know how but it sounds reasonable.

The_Magnakhan 10-15-2008 10:35 AM

well...tanks for the concern :)

But does anyone knows how to achieve it? :p

TripHammer 10-15-2008 01:05 PM

Have you tried the SWBF1 Freecam?

SWBF1 FreeCam HERE

Before installing... backup:
Star Wars Battlefront\GameData\Data\_LVL_PC\Common\ENG\commo n.lvl

Then replace the common.lvl at that location with the one in the zip. (packed with 7zip but any unzipper should work).

Camera controls:
<Backspace> = pause/unpause
<-> = slow speed
<+> = faster speed
<W>, <S>, <A>, <D> = forward, back, right, left
<Home> = up
<End> = down

In singleplayer... press <Backspace> twice to disable HUD icons and minimap for better screenshots and vids. In multiplayer press <ESC> twice to enable sound and chat

The_Magnakhan 10-16-2008 11:06 PM

Hello : i downloaded the file and tried to install it : battlefront crashes, i think the problem is i have no ENG file but a FRE file, since i use the game in french, anyone can help solve this issue?

Is it possible download an english version for instance? (or add an ENG file?)

The_Magnakhan 10-18-2008 01:22 PM

dump

TripHammer 10-20-2008 10:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The_Magnakhan (Post 2539771)
Hello : i downloaded the file and tried to install it : battlefront crashes, i think the problem is i have no ENG file but a FRE file, since i use the game in french, anyone can help solve this issue?


The path isn't important. The common.lvl file needs to be replaced in whichever location it is. If you created an ENG common.lvl path when you have an FRE path... then you must delete the ENG created and simply put the common.lvl in the FRE path instead.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.