LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Technical Help (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=159)
-   -   weird error message?? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=193429)

Dark_Exodius 10-30-2008 07:26 AM

weird error message??
 
WARNING: Couldn't find image for shader console

------- sound initialization -------
Initializing DirectSound
locked hardware. ok
WARNING: Couldn't find image for shader menu/new/crosshairb
WARNING: Couldn't find image for shader menu/art/unknownmap
menu file not found: ui/menus.txt, using default
----- CL_Shutdown -----
Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
...wglMakeCurrent( NULL, NULL ): success
...deleting GL context: success
...releasing DC: success
...destroying window
...resetting display
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
-----------------------
default menu file not found: ui/menus.txt, unable to continue!


any clue any one ?? i got the other issues fixed but this one i cant find any info on any where.:(

Dark_Exodius 10-30-2008 07:33 AM

this is the full error message that i got mabe theres a link in there that some one might see cause i dont know alot about this computer stuff just enough to get bye.



JA: v1.0.1.0 win-x86 Oct 24 2003
Initialising zone memory .....
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\base\assets3.pk3 (16 files)
C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData\base\assets2.pk3 (62 files)
C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData/base

----------------------
78 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec jaconfig.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
...detecting CPU, found Intel Pentium III

------- Input Initialization -------
Skipping check for DirectInput
Joystick is not active.
------------------------------------
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
--- Common Initialization Complete ---
Working directory: C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\GameData
PlayCinematic(): Failed to open "video/openinglogos.roq"
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
succeeded
...setting mode 4: 800 600 FS
...using desktop display depth of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (800x600)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
...37 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
...37 PFDs found
...hardware acceleration found
...PIXELFORMAT 2 selected
...creating GL context: succeeded
...making context current: succeeded
Initializing OpenGL extensions
...GL_S3_s3tc available
...GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc available
...no tc preference specified
.....using GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc
...GL_EXT_texture_env_add not found
...GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic not found
...WGL_EXT_swap_control not found
...GL_ARB_multitexture not found
...using GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array
...using GL_EXT_point_parameters
...GL_NV_point_sprite not found
...GL_NV_register_combiners not found
...GL_ARB_vertex_program not found
...GL_ARB_fragment_program not found
execing low.cfg
Initializing OpenGL extensions
...GL_S3_s3tc available
...GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc available
...no tc preference specified
.....using GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc
...GL_EXT_texture_env_add not found
...GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic not found
...WGL_EXT_swap_control not found
...GL_ARB_multitexture not found
...using GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array
...using GL_EXT_point_parameters
...GL_NV_point_sprite not found
...GL_NV_register_combiners not found
...GL_ARB_vertex_program not found
...GL_ARB_fragment_program not found

GL_VENDOR: S3 Graphics, Incorporated
GL_RENDERER: SavageMX
GL_VERSION: 1.1 2.10.77
GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_ARB_texture_compression GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc GL_EXT_abgr GL_EXT_bgra GL_EXT_clip_volume_hint GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array GL_EXT_fog_coord GL_EXT_packed_pixels GL_EXT_point_parameters GL_EXT_paletted_texture GL_EXT_separate_specular_color GL_EXT_shared_texture_palette GL_EXT_texture_lod_bias GL_EXT_vertex_array GL_KTX_buffer_region GL_S3_s3tc GL_WIN_swap_hint
GL_MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE: 2048
GL_MAX_ACTIVE_TEXTURES_ARB: 0

PIXELFORMAT: color(32-bits) Z(16-bit) stencil(0-bits)
MODE: 3, 800 x 600 fullscreen hz:60
GAMMA: hardware w/ 0 overbright bits
CPU: Intel Pentium III
rendering primitives: single glDrawElements
texturemode: GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_NEAREST
picmip: 2
texture bits: 16
lightmap texture bits: 0
multitexture: disabled
compiled vertex arrays: enabled
texenv add: disabled
compressed textures: enabled
compressed lightmaps: disabled
texture compression method: GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc
anisotropic filtering: disabled (0.000000 of 0.000000)
Dynamic Glow: disabled
WARNING: no shader files found
WARNING: Couldn't find image for shader projectionShadow
WARNING: Couldn't find image for shader sun
WARNING: Couldn't find image for shader gfx/2d/charsgrid_med
WARNING: Couldn't find image for shader white
WARNING: Couldn't find image for shader console

------- sound initialization -------
Initializing DirectSound
locked hardware. ok
WARNING: Couldn't find image for shader menu/new/crosshairb
WARNING: Couldn't find image for shader menu/art/unknownmap
menu file not found: ui/menus.txt, using default
----- CL_Shutdown -----
Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
...wglMakeCurrent( NULL, NULL ): success
...deleting GL context: success
...releasing DC: success
...destroying window
...resetting display
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
-----------------------
default menu file not found: ui/menus.txt, unable to continue!

nizwiz 10-30-2008 01:38 PM

Have you tried re-installing, yet?

Dark_Exodius 10-30-2008 11:28 PM

tryed that still nothing....

ReVarre 11-01-2008 04:06 PM

Sounds like something that to many maps could cause. Did you uninstall with the cd or did you manually delete jedi knight folder from the computer?

Try copying all maps you got from the folder to somewhere else so they wont load.

Dark_Exodius 11-01-2008 06:01 PM

i went to add/remove programs and uninstalled then reinstalled with cd... and the folder that has ui/menus.txt has it in there i just dont get why its not working ... what maps do you mean.. it took me forever just to find the video driver to make it work and now its probly somthing simple and easy to fix ...


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.