LucasForums (
-   Squad Tech Support (
-   -   Starting the game (

Sven_Q45 12-27-2008 08:43 PM

Starting the game
i just installed Republic Commando on my new PC and I wanted to start a new game but the game stucked and it crashed. Is my new PC too fast?
Btw I play it on Vista.

LordOfTheFish 12-27-2008 09:19 PM

I wouldn't think so, though I couldn't be sure. I'd suggest contacting technical support, or buying a new copy. :( Sorry

Sven_Q45 12-28-2008 10:08 AM

New copy?
On my old PC it works. ;) The only problem is on my new PC.

LordOfTheFish 12-28-2008 08:02 PM

Well, I really don't know what to tell you. I'm going to guess that oddly enough, your computer my be getting overheated. Weird though...

Sven_Q45 01-03-2009 08:13 PM

overheated? Why? What do you mean?

LordOfTheFish 01-03-2009 11:40 PM

Well, how much memory is left on your computer? When little memory is left, and a complex program is running, computers will tend to just, shut off... My main pc does that.

Sven_Q45 01-04-2009 01:56 PM

My PC I want to play RC has 1,2 TB; 3 GHz/1333MB FSB, 8 MB Cache (Quad-Core Extreme) and 4 GB Ram. ;)

LordOfTheFish 01-04-2009 04:22 PM

Oh. Sorry then, I'm unable to help you.

I'd suggest asking here.

Sven_Q45 03-14-2010 12:27 PM

Thanks to ecurb. :)

Now it works.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2015 - All rights reserved.