LucasForums (
-   Holowan Laboratories (
-   -   Persuade option in custom dialog? (

Malxados 02-11-2009 08:01 PM

Persuade option in custom dialog?
I was wondering if/how you can make a persuade option with different options depending on if you succeed or fail.

Star Admiral 02-11-2009 08:38 PM

You would create two dialog branches, one for the successful persuasion and one for the failed persuasion. The success branch would use a conditional to check if the player's persuasion skill is high enough. Is this for K1 or TSL? TSL incorporates a series of built-in scripts that you can use, while for K1, you'll need to write your own.

- Star Admiral

Malxados 02-11-2009 09:12 PM

Oh, sorry. Its for TSL. 'Cheating' by using pre-made scripts instead of making my own sounds fantastic.

Star Admiral 02-12-2009 12:50 AM

FYI, the scripts in question are c_sc_per_xx.nss. Check to see which one you need.

- Star Admiral

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2015 - All rights reserved.