LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Holowan Laboratories (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=324)
-   -   Putting an item into the random loot (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=195787)

TriggerGod 02-14-2009 10:35 PM

Putting an item into the random loot
 
Well I have a mod that is coming up, (its a teaser mod of sorts for my lightsaber WIP) and I have up to 50 uti files to place somewhere in the game, and I had an idea; putting the items into the random loot, although I have absolutely no idea on how to do it. could someone tell me how the script would look if I wanted to put an item into the loot system?

Star Admiral 02-14-2009 11:10 PM

A very complicated thing to do, and a bit difficult to test if it is working. I'm still trying to figure it out myself as well for my own mod. I'll recommend giving a look at the scripts in USM; Darth333 included the random loot source scripts used in that mod.

- Star Admiral

Nirran 02-15-2009 09:38 AM

ive re-writted the random loot tables for my mod,pm me ill send what i have(just switches and random numbers to add an item)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.