LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Forum Help & Feedback Center (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=217)
-   -   Technical Difficulities... (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=195882)

Ferc Kast 02-18-2009 05:58 PM

Technical Difficulities...
 
I have tried all day to get on to these forums. All it shows for me is a blank page with the LF icon. I've done all I could think of in hopes to fix it. In the end, I resorted to a proxy browser to post this.


So, how can I possibly enable LucasForums on my computer again without a proxy? :( (Sorry if this was posted in the wrong section, but it seemed like the appropriate place.)

Mav 02-18-2009 06:01 PM

Was this a recent change? Have you been able to get on to LF fine before today? Because AFAIK LF has been up all day, at least within the last few hours I've been here.

Ferc Kast 02-18-2009 06:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by maverick187 (Post 2591019)
Was this a recent change? Have you been able to get on to LF fine before today? Because AFAIK LF has been up all day, at least within the last few hours I've been here.

It's only been today that it's been acting up for me. In fact, I was on LF last night shortly before I went to bed. :confused:

Mav 02-18-2009 06:13 PM

Ok, well I'm quite possibly the furthest thing from a computer expert and this has never happened to me, but when something's wonky I usually just system restore and see if it helps at all. Maybe someone that actually knows something can come offer you better advice, sorry :(

Stream 02-18-2009 06:17 PM

Have you tried a different browser? That might be the problem - If not, and Marius can confirm this, I often find that a hammer works - preferably a seven pounder with a handle so you can get a good old swing.

--Stream

Ferc Kast 02-18-2009 06:26 PM

After d/l'ing and running GoogleChrome, it seems my problems are gone (until I try to get it to work on FireFox again, that is). :) Thanks for the help.

matt-- 02-18-2009 06:38 PM

Trying clearing the cache. What firefox version are you running?

Ferc Kast 02-18-2009 06:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by matt-- (Post 2591045)
Trying clearing the cache. What firefox version are you running?

I cleared that among every other option FireFox let me. I use FireFox version 3.0.6


EDIT: Well, my FireFox seems to be liking LucasForums again. :)

Astor 02-18-2009 06:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ferc Kast (Post 2591047)
I cleared that among every other option FireFox let me. I use FireFox version 3.0.6

It doesn't seem to be a FireFox related problem - I've had no problems when I logged onto the site using it about ten minutes ago.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.