LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JO Mapping (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=359)
-   -   Problem with own textures (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=197306)

master139 04-25-2009 03:14 AM

Problem with own textures
 
Hi im working at the moment on a JK2 clanmap.

And i wanted to use own textures.
I just load up PS CS3 and made a picture and made a text on it.
Then i saved it put it into textures in base folder.
Build with it in my map.
Now i made a pk3 and want to the the map. Everything worked but the textures was just not displayed.
As i want to load up the map in SP to make my levelshot jk2 had a error and sayed:
R_CreateImage: textures/own/launch dimensions (234 x 162) not power of 2!

Wat does that mean?
Do i have to resize the texture to a compatible size ?

Hope i didnt wrote to much and that you can understand my bad english.

nizwiz 04-25-2009 03:26 AM

Ye, you'll have to resize the texture image. Width and height must be powers of 2.

master139 04-25-2009 03:55 AM

thanks helped me much :thmbup1:


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.