LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JA Modeling (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=535)
-   -   Need a /model ... (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=197455)

shadecore 05-01-2009 08:53 AM

Need a /model ...
 
Hey,

I saw a player there was only seen the lightsaber, no head, no body, no legs.
Can anybody tell me pls how i can make this model??

Psyk0Sith 05-01-2009 02:36 PM

The most obvious thing to try would be the "surf off" option within the .skin file.

Really easy to do, first line represents a visible mesh and the 2nd line is a mesh switched off in the same model.

heada,models/players/jedi_hm/bald_head2.tga
headc,*off

So you'd add the *off switch to all the meshes, done.

shadecore 05-01-2009 03:15 PM

höö?^^

Psyk0Sith 05-01-2009 07:46 PM

Unclear?

Open the .skin files with notepad, the .skin files are found in the .pk3 of your character, add the "*off" at the end of each mesh.

torso,*off
head,*off
l_arm,*off

etc...the name of the mesh is always the first before the ","

shadecore 05-02-2009 05:39 AM

there must be a /model command ingame, like /model jedi_hm/head_a1|head_b1|head_c1 ... :(

Psyk0Sith 05-02-2009 03:02 PM

Hmm maybe, but i have no idea what the command is.

Closest thing is this cheat:
R_noserverghoul2 1
(Makes all players invisible, but not their weapons.)

But everyone will be invisible.

shadecore 05-03-2009 12:07 PM

mh nah i need the /model :/

nizwiz 05-03-2009 03:00 PM

Xenius (Invilsible Man) on jk3files

shadecore 05-04-2009 02:03 PM

....


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.