LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Padawan's Lounge (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=523)
-   -   STUCK :( (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=197473)

cscLaunch 05-01-2009 11:47 PM

STUCK :(
 
I've been dying to go farther into this game, but this baffles me, I might be stupid but I can't open that damn gate to get outside of the underground village in the first planet you're in and i can't get that guard to open that gate to let me through and those ratghul(can't spell their names) animals kill me easily.

Help!

PS: I just want a lightsaber, hehe. I'm really enjoying this game but this is frustrating, is there anymore confusing parts later in the game?

Thanks

Trench 05-01-2009 11:55 PM

To get the gate open you need to speak to the gate guard. As for the Rakghouls, you should probably earn some more experience in the upper levels before venturing below.

Or you could use cheats to boost your stats.

Jae Onasi 05-07-2009 12:53 PM

Mod note: off-topic posts pruned

Do all the upper city and lower city quests (many of which you pick up in the apartments and cantinas) before you tackle the undercity. Talk to everyone you possibly can to get more side quests--not only are some of the conversations funny (like the Twi'lek in one of the cantinas talking about his lekku), but side quests give you xp and loot for leveling and upgrades. Make sure you've upgraded both your armor and Carth's, along with your weapons, before venturing out there, and have a few grenades and such.

Totenkopf 05-07-2009 01:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jae Onasi (Post 2622016)
[color=cyan] (like the Twi'lek in one of the cantinas talking about his lekku).

Isn't that one in TSL?

HdVaderII 05-10-2009 04:27 PM

Yeah i think so. He's in the onderon cantina

Nick Vader 05-14-2009 08:50 AM

To get a lightsaber, you'll have to leave the planet ( Taris ). Don't worry. It won't be very hard. Anyway, the advice is to check the plot in your journal ( what you have to do to move on ). Finally, you should use cheats. Here's how :(very very usefull)

http://www.gamewinners.com/DOSWIN/bl...ldrepublic.htm

Here's a part of what is in the above link:
Quote:

Cheat mode:
Note: This procedure involves editing a game file; create a backup copy of the file before proceeding. Use a text editor to edit the "swkotor.ini" file in the game folder. Scroll to the "GAME OPTIONS" section and add the following line:

EnableCheats=1
Save the file and start the game. Press ~ during game play to display the console window then enter one of the following codes to activate the corresponding cheat function. Press [Tab] to list all console commands.



Effect Code
Set "Computer Use" skill: setcomputeruse <10-999>
Set "Demolitions" skill: setdemolitions <10-999>
Set "Stealth" skill: setstealth <10-999>
Set "Awareness" skill: setawareness <10-999>
Set "Persuade" skill: setpursuade <10-999>
Set "Repair" skill: setrepair <10-999>
Set "Security" skill: setsecurity <10-999>
Set "Strength" skill: setstrength <10-999>
Set "Dexterity" skill: setdexteriry <10-999>
Set "Constitution" skill: setconstitution <10-999>
Set "Intelligence" skill: setintelligence<10-999>
Set "Wisdom" skill: setwisdom <10-999>
Set "Charisma" skill: setcharisma <10-999>
Set "Awareness" skill: setawareness <10-999>
Set "Treat Injury" skill: settreatinjury <10-99>
Add indicated number of levels: addlevel <number>
Add indicated number of experience points: addexp <number>
Invincibility: invulnerability
Add the indicated number of Light Side points: addlightside <number>
Add the indicated number of Dark Side points: adddarkside <number>
Full map: revealmap
Get indicated number of credits: givecredits <number>
Spawn indicated item: giveitem <item name>
Spawn medpacks: givemed
Spawn parts: giveparts
Spawn repair packs: giverepair
Spawn computer spikes: givecomspikes
Spawn Sith Armor: givesitharmour <number>
Heal selected party member's health and Force points: heal
Press W or S to move faster; repeat to disable: turbo
Brightens screen; not recommended for certain areas: bright
Unknown: turbo <number>
Unknown: restartminigame
Travel to indicated map: warp <map name>
One use items never expire: infiniteuses
List player's position on current map in Cartesian coordinates: whereami
Turn Malak into a dancing Twi'lek in the last fight: dancedancemalak

A pleasure to help


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.