LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Taris Upper City Emporium (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=645)
-   -   [KOTOR] Revan's Flowing Cape and Belt 1.0 (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=198716)

Sithspecter 06-27-2009 09:24 PM

Revan's Flowing Cape and Belt 1.0
 
Whew, over a year since I started this, and now I'm finally done. :)

I apologize for the delay that I've taken with uploading this, so now, without any further ado, the mod you've been waiting for...

GIZKA GUN 2.0! Revan's Flowing Cape and Belt!

Right now, for the 1.0 version, it only works with the masked model. I've included a disguise for anyone that doesn't have one already.

KotOR Files Download
Mediafire Alternate Download

DO NOT INSTALL ANY OTHER MODS THAT ALTER THE N_Darthrevan.mdl/N_Darthrevan.mdx FILES! THEY WILL OVERWRITE THIS ONE!

Videos by Mr. Shadow.

View page
YouTube Video
View page
YouTube Video

Readme:
Code:

========================================
A KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC MODIFICATION
========================================

TITLE: Revan's Flowing Cape and Belt Fix
AUTHOR: Sithspecter
E-MAIL: sithspecter@hotmail.com

CREDITS:Settoken and Quanon for passing information that helped me in this quest, Kristy Kristic for helping me fix the lightning and camera issues, and Mr. Shadow for taking screenshots and uploading the videos.

INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS: Copy all the files in the folder of the Zip into your override folder

DESCRIPTION: This mod is a complete animation fix for Revan's robes. Right now, it only works for the N_DarthRevan model, and not the maskless robes. The animations have been a painful process, as I had to animate frame by frame. For your convenience, I also included a disguise for Revan.

Have a ball.

WARNING: Do not use any other mods that alter n_darthrevan.mdl/n_darthrevan.mdx as they will over write this mod.

Cheats:
giveitem g_a_mstrrobe08

BUGS: None known.

YOU MAY NOT PUBLICLY ALTER THIS MOD!


THIS MODIFICATION IS PROVIDED AS-IS AND IS NOT SUPPORTED BY BIOWARE/OBSIDIAN ENTERTAINMENT OR LUCASARTS OR ANY LICENSERS/SPONSORS OF THE MENTIONED COMPANIES. USE OF THIS FILE IS AT YOUR OWN RISK AND THE ABOVE MENTIONED COMPANIES OR THE AUTHOR IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE CAUSED TO YOUR COMPUTER FOR THE USAGE OF THIS FILE.

Have fun. :)

I'm pooped.

Chevron 7 locke 06-27-2009 09:26 PM

It's...finally out. This really made my day :D

Quote:

I'm pooped.
Take a rest...you really deserve it after all the hard work you've put into this mod

Trench 06-27-2009 09:31 PM

Kandosii! Vor'e ner'vod! This is awesome Sithspecter! This goes in my Override forever!:D
:bow: I grovel at your feet my master!

Lord of Hunger 06-27-2009 09:58 PM

At last...perfection!!!

SithSpecter, you might be pooped but you are also a god of modding. Sit back and enjoy your new throne. You've earned it!

N** 06-27-2009 10:08 PM

Great work! I love it. :D

Time Lord 06-27-2009 10:19 PM

My day has just improved. Great job:thumbsup:

Canderis 06-27-2009 10:20 PM

Perfect timing!!!
I was getting ready for a playthrough right now!

Daos300 06-28-2009 02:43 AM

Another must get mod of the summer! Congrats, SS, can't wait to try this out.

Shem 06-28-2009 03:30 AM

Here is the KotorFiles link:

http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...elt_Fix;100561

jonathan7 06-28-2009 05:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sithspecter (Post 2641169)
Download (KotOR Files link available as soon as J7 wakes up ;) )

Well I was going to review it, but my illustrious leader Shem beat me to it! ;) Great work SS - having had it for testing for the past couple of weeks I can confirm this mod is made of win, brilliant work SS! Thanks for all your hard work, it's great to finally have a proper working Revan's outfit. For me, this is the K1 mod of this year.

The Betrayer 06-28-2009 06:06 AM

Does anybody have a vid/gif of it moving?

eria 06-28-2009 07:45 AM

thanks! it looks amazing!

juansaman 06-28-2009 08:24 AM

Great, Sithspecter, we all know how much effort in such a tedious work you have made. I will enjoy this to no end.
First BOS:SR and now this one. The last 2 months gave us a few surprises....

Thanks man!

Sithspecter 06-28-2009 08:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Darth Betrayal (Post 2641313)
Does anybody have a vid/gif of it moving?

I've added in Mr. Shadow's two videos and deleted all of the screenshots.

Darth_Yuthura 06-28-2009 09:14 AM

I'm not one for mods such as this, but I recognize the effort that must have gone into this. It looks quite regal.

HdVaderII 06-28-2009 11:22 AM

Wonderful job SS! I appreciate all of the time and work you've spent on this project!

Asteras 06-28-2009 12:13 PM

AMAZING work, great going, its fantastic!! you cant imagine for how long i've been a forum lurker waiting for this! THANK YOU!

JediAthos 06-28-2009 12:43 PM

excellent work SS...I look forward to getting a chance to try out myself this week.

ForeverNight 06-28-2009 01:43 PM

Wow, I miss a day and this comes out!

Great work SS, glad to see that you finished it!

lactose_ 06-28-2009 05:55 PM

Hi SS,

Thanks for persisting with the mod and finally getting it out! :D

Two things:
1) I compared this model with the other Revan variants in-game, and it seems a lot darker than the rest. Was the correct shader applied?
2) Is it possible to have another model, but using the pmbj02 texture so players can use a lightside version of Revan (I don't think this can be done by using MdlOps right)?

Rtas Vadum 06-28-2009 10:00 PM

Fantastic work. :) Is there a way to change the Darth Revan texture the model uses? As it is, adding a edited N_DarthRevan01.tga into the override doesn't change the texture.

Lucied 06-29-2009 12:18 AM

this is amazing but i do have a question, i just tried to have both of thse installed

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=197271

and this mod and i dont think they are compatible and i was wondering if they could even be made compatible?

N** 06-29-2009 12:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rtas Vadum (Post 2641644)
Fantastic work. :) Is there a way to change the Darth Revan texture the model uses? As it is, adding a edited N_DarthRevan01.tga into the override doesn't change the texture.

Renaming N_DarthRevan01.tga to pmbj01.tga should work. I think it uses pmbj02 as well, but I'm not sure what for.

Christos K 06-29-2009 09:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lucied (Post 2641695)
this is amazing but i do have a question, i just tried to have both of thse installed

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=197271

and this mod and i dont think they are compatible and i was wondering if they could even be made compatible?

What is the problem you are encountering with both mods installed?

Lucied 06-29-2009 11:53 AM

Well the robe is stiff as a board it has no animations

Zerimar Nyliram 06-29-2009 12:51 PM

Well done, man! I've been looking forward to this.

Question: Does this mod place Revan's robes somewhere in the game? If so, where can you find them? If not, what do you need to type in order to put them in your inventory.

Complaint: I would have liked to have seen in the videos how the cape moves when you walk instead of run.

Also, does this open the door to future projects? Does this mean that TSL-type Jedi robes complete with capes can now be designed for KOTOR?

lactose_ 06-29-2009 01:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lactose_ (Post 2641535)
Hi SS,

Thanks for persisting with the mod and finally getting it out! :D

Two things:
1) I compared this model with the other Revan variants in-game, and it seems a lot darker than the rest. Was the correct shader applied?
2) Is it possible to have another model, but using the pmbj02 texture so players can use a lightside version of Revan (I don't think this can be done by using MdlOps right)?

Oh no, I've discovered something else - when Revan flourishes 2 lightsabers (one in each hand) while moving, the animation does not have the flourish sound effect. Is it just me?

EDIT:
Gah~ found another one when doing more tests... When flourishing with a double-bladed saber while Revan is walking (NOT *running*) the model freezes a la the Malak model when you do the same with him. No sound too.

Haven't tested with all the other weapon types.

Sithspecter 06-29-2009 08:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lactose_ (Post 2641893)
Oh no, I've discovered something else - when Revan flourishes 2 lightsabers (one in each hand) while moving, the animation does not have the flourish sound effect. Is it just me?

EDIT:
Gah~ found another one when doing more tests... When flourishing with a double-bladed saber while Revan is walking (NOT *running*) the model freezes a la the Malak model when you do the same with him. No sound too.

Haven't tested with all the other weapon types.

I will look into these problems. I'm not sure if I missed the double-bladed saber flourish or if Max cannot export it correctly. I recall that the regular flourish required no animation at all, the cape and belt are unanimated, which should mean that they continue their previous animation.

Mandalore The Shadow 06-29-2009 09:28 PM

wow its out i remember when you started work on this Specter nice job

ganoesparan06 06-30-2009 07:25 AM

Just posting this here as well because there seems to be a lot of people asking "will this work with such and such revan cape mod/model?" questions and with certain others spreading misinformation that it wont work I thought I would post so SithSpectre isnt driven mad insisting it does work.

I am not a modder and it frankly astounds me that I figured this out and people more experienced me havent clicked onto it.

Simply take the models from this and rename/copy them as required to make them work with whatever mod you are wanting.
For Brotherhood of Shadow make 6 copies of each file (mdl and mdx) and rename them as follows:

- PMBJL.mdl
- PMBJM.mdl
- PMBJS.mdl
- PFBJL.mdl
- PFBJM.mdl
- PFBJS.mdl
- PMBJL.mdx
- PMBJM.mdx
- PMBJS.mdx
- PFBJL.mdx
- PFBJM.mdx
- PFBJS.mdx

For the Masked Star Forge Robes, and Star Forge Robes rename them as follows:

- N_StarForgeA.mdl
- N_StarForgeA.mdx

Again as the models dont contain the textures they should work just fine. The maskless versions of revans robes work as well, but the hood continues to not be animated.

ZimmMaster 06-30-2009 09:30 AM

There are a few things that I need to bring to attention.

The walking animation could be a little different. If you don't know what to look for, it still looks stiff. If possible could the cape and belt be made to flow during the walking animation like in the Dantooine Runes vision?

On some of the saber flourishes, the sound does not play.

When engaged in dialog conversations in the reply screen, you see a close-up of the torso instead of the head.

In the character screen, when your alignment is light side your head starts to dissapear over the top of the alignment screen. I have not tested dark side alignment so I don't know what happens.

Not sure if anyone else has noticed. I just thought I'd bring these to the attention of Sithspecter.

Other than the issues I've noticed, this mod is great!

<snip> Thanks!

Lucied 06-30-2009 09:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ganoesparan06 (Post 2642281)

For the Masked Star Forge Robes, and Star Forge Robes rename them as follows:

- N_StarForgeA.mdl
- N_StarForgeA.mdx

Again as the models dont contain the textures they should work just fine. The maskless versions of revans robes work as well, but the hood continues to not be animated.

ok i did this and now it just appears as the black revans robe instead of the white one? is it going to be like this because there is no texture on the models
i always thought the texture was something seperate from the model

N** 06-30-2009 09:36 AM

The model appears to be missing the supermodel descriptor, unless it's by design. I replaced it with the original S_Female02 and the issues that lactose_ described seemed to be resolved.

There's also a missing head spell hook or something, because the Force Valor VFX doesn't work. The BioWare N_DarthRevan.mdl has the same problem, but the maskless versions don't.

I would have tested the second problem a bit more, but I need to leave.

R2-X2 06-30-2009 09:56 AM

Wow SS, this is awesome! I've been waiting for this a long time, and now it's finally out!

Carsew 06-30-2009 10:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ganoesparan06 (Post 2642281)
Simply take the models from this and rename/copy them as required to make them work with whatever mod you are wanting.
For Brotherhood of Shadow make 6 copies of each file (mdl and mdx) and rename them as follows:

- PMBJL.mdl
- PMBJM.mdl
- PMBJS.mdl
- PFBJL.mdl
- PFBJM.mdl
- PFBJS.mdl
- PMBJL.mdx
- PMBJM.mdx
- PMBJS.mdx
- PFBJL.mdx
- PFBJM.mdx
- PFBJS.mdx

Which files do I copy, the one from BOS or this? Great mod, btw!

Sithspecter 06-30-2009 10:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by N** (Post 2642308)
The model appears to be missing the supermodel descriptor, unless it's by design. I replaced it with the original S_Female02 and the issues that lactose_ described seemed to be resolved.

There's also a missing head spell hook or something, because the Force Valor VFX doesn't work. The BioWare N_DarthRevan.mdl has the same problem, but the maskless versions don't.

I would have tested the second problem a bit more, but I need to leave.

I thought that had added the supermodel assignment, but I will test out your solution.

I will also look into the Force Valor problem.

SS

Rtas Vadum 06-30-2009 12:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zerimar Nyliram (Post 2642361)
Does this mod place Revan's robes somewhere in the game? If so, where can you find them? If not, what do you need to type in order to put them in your inventory.

It doesn't place them anywhere in the game. You need to use the Cheat console to get the robes. Once the cheats are enabled, just input "giveitem g_a_mstrrobe08", without the quotes.

ZimmMaster 06-30-2009 02:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Carsew (Post 2642328)
Which files do I copy, the one from BOS or this? Great mod, btw!

You make six copies of the .mdl and .mdx fixes made by Sithspecter and rename them to the files from the BoS.

ganoesparan06 06-30-2009 06:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lucied (Post 2642306)
ok i did this and now it just appears as the black revans robe instead of the white one? is it going to be like this because there is no texture on the models
i always thought the texture was something seperate from the model


Your right.

How weird.

I always thought that the texture (txi and tga files yes?) was seperate from the model and thus the model wouldnt affect it.

Strange.

N** 06-30-2009 07:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sithspecter (Post 2642329)
I thought that had added the supermodel assignment, but I will test out your solution.

I tried this again, and it didn't work. I must have exported it this morning without animations and somehow not noticed. I'm sorry. :(


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.