LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Design Schematics (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=571)
-   -   Arc Trooper Mod (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=200177)

RC #38 08-15-2009 09:01 PM

Arc Trooper Mod
 
Wow...... I Just Remembered Something xD. I Wouldn't Even Be Able To Use This Mod Cuz I Only Have RC For Xbox! Oh Well, Not Everything Can Be Perfect. :lol:

RC #38 08-17-2009 12:25 PM

Hooper, Remember, We're Talking About An ARC Trooper Mod, Not An RC2 Mod

Hooper 08-18-2009 07:58 AM

what if it starts wit that you are a member in a clone trooper squad and in kamino you become a Arc trooper?

Quote:

Originally Posted by RC #38 (Post 2663384)
Hooper, Remember, We're Talking About An ARC Trooper Mod, Not An RC2 Mod

EDIT: i know! but we have to make an arc trooper mod out of RC!

Merged double posts. Please use the 'edit' button instead of double posting in future. :) - Astor.

Hooper 08-18-2009 01:43 PM

some1 must design the ARC trooper :D
not make the skin, but design a figure in photo shop... front, side and back... and the same thing on helmet design :D

RC #38 08-18-2009 05:48 PM

Yeah, That Is True.... We Will Need To Design How They Look

Te Je'karta Mand'alor 08-18-2009 06:17 PM

well you modding nerds get to work on that. i'll stick to my other kinds of nerdiness while i patiently wait

Hooper 08-18-2009 06:25 PM

you don't have to be a MODDING nerds... you can find ARC trooper figure make it white and design it in photo shop...
(I can't do that b/c i don't have skills in photo shop or the program :P )

Te Je'karta Mand'alor 08-18-2009 07:36 PM

ah... i wouldn't have known that. i'm clueless about computers

RC #38 08-18-2009 11:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by scavangerman34 (Post 2663809)
i'm clueless about computers

Me Too :lol:

Hooper 08-19-2009 08:55 AM

so, have any1 started yet? :P

HockeyGoalie35 08-20-2009 06:51 AM

well there is one problem.....if you want an arc trooper, how would we get the shoulder thingy on, i mean porting is illegal so is anyone good at mesh editing?

Te Je'karta Mand'alor 08-21-2009 03:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RC #38 (Post 2663875)
Me Too :lol:

clueless about computers club hand shake!
*slaps him* :xp:

K1lingdr3ad 08-21-2009 04:44 PM

Check this out. I could do much better on the colors, and stuff, but if you guys want to request these in any other colors, go ahead.

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=4125

HockeyGoalie35 08-21-2009 06:50 PM

pretty sweet :D

RC #38 08-21-2009 08:07 PM

Nice Work. Is It Possible To Make A Red One With A Yellow Skirt/Belt?

K1lingdr3ad 08-21-2009 09:58 PM

There you are. Sry if he is more orange than red, i can try to change that if you like.

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=4126

Te Je'karta Mand'alor 08-21-2009 11:14 PM

thats sweet

RC #38 08-22-2009 05:18 PM

Nice Work, Man. Dimal, What Do You Think?

HockeyGoalie35 08-22-2009 06:10 PM

:O

awsome.....

Commander Dimal 08-22-2009 08:10 PM

Hi everyone I'm back from vacation. So what did I miss?

Quote:

Originally Posted by hockey (Post 2664307)
well there is one problem.....if you want an arc trooper, how would we get the shoulder thingy on, i mean porting is illegal so is anyone good at mesh editing?

The shoulder thingy, you mean the pauldron that Arcs wear on their shoulders. Just use the warrior shield thing from multi-player for the Republic, it's the closest thing to a pauldron, just change the color of it to blue or whatever color the arcs will be and also you will need to some how make the helmet rangefinder thing Arcs have on their helmet. Oh and the picture looks great. It's an edited picture of Commander Bly.

Commander Dimal 08-23-2009 11:02 AM

I think I know a way hockey could put in the DC-15S blaster rifle. The clone troopers carry it in RC so you could find the mesh for it and make it a usable weapon by putting it in the mod just like your clone trooper mod. Also when you pick it up make it look like you are actually holding it, not replace it with the blaster attachment and make the ammo capacity around 500 and make it as powerful as the blaster attachment from the game. Also you could do the same thing for the E-5 droid blaster rifle carried by the regular battle droids but make the E-5 more effective against Trandoshans. You could also add in the AT-TE by finding the mesh for it from when you use it on the Prosecutor and make it movable like on Geonosis by finding the animations for it, but make sure you can get in and out of it. You can also make the homing spider droid a fight able enemy by also finding the mesh for it. On Geonosis when you are going to enter the hive place, point your weapon at the homing spider droid and it turns red which means it can be killed and also give it as much health as an SBD or regular spider droid you face. Look at my sig and see the destroyed spider droid in the background, that's a homing spider droid. The game might also have some unused features and object like how UnrealEd was disabled, look around in the RC files and and try to find some thing that might be useful to the mod.

HockeyGoalie35 08-23-2009 12:48 PM

hmm well i think i can do the weapons... techniclly, the atte is a turret and i dont think its movable....


edit: bad news. you can use the 3rd person view to see the dc15 but you cant see it unless i replace the mesh....

so out of any weapon, which is the most obsolete?

HockeyGoalie35 08-23-2009 02:34 PM

like this? not bad huh?


http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=4162

Commander Dimal 08-23-2009 02:49 PM

Sweet!!! What color should the Arcs be?

HockeyGoalie35 08-23-2009 03:07 PM

I may be able to make each shoulder thingy a differnt color

but I think the colors should be green light blue orange and red

Commander Dimal 08-23-2009 04:34 PM

The main character you play as would be a blue arc. Hockey you could make the person you play as have the clone trooper skin that has blue and give him a blue warrior shield and put a bacta pack on his arm and anti-armor shells on his leg and if it is possible try to make a rangefinder. The squad members could have different weapons, one could have the DC-15S blaster and one of them could be the one in the picture. Also are you able to put in the homing spider droid. Check out these pictures to help you. http://starwars.wikia.com/wiki/File:Swi_arctrooper.png

Here is an image of the Westar-M5 blaster rifle the arcs use. Do you think you can make it? http://starwars.wikia.com/wiki/File:ARC_blaster.png

Edit:Why didn't the pictures show up?

Ulmont 08-23-2009 05:31 PM

Quote:

The main character you play as would be a blue arc.
Actually, the main character should probably be the highest ranking member of his squad. And if the squad is green, blue, orange, and red well.. that's a Sargent, lieutenant, commander (yellow, but orange and yellow are kinda the same), and a captain. Personally, I think that you should expand the squad system to include a five-man squad. (the RC hud actually had room for another squad member)

Commander Dimal 08-23-2009 05:36 PM

Well I imagine the Arc being blue. It seems like the color that suits him best. He could be like Captain Rex, who's a captain but has blue markings.

RC #38 08-23-2009 06:18 PM

Nice....... I Did Notice Something Though With The Pic. The Grenade Counter Has WAY Too Many Grenades. :lol:

K1lingdr3ad 08-23-2009 06:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hockey (Post 2665622)


Quite awesome hockey!

Well done. :D

HockeyGoalie35 08-23-2009 06:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RC #38 (Post 2665694)
Nice....... I Did Notice Something Though With The Pic. The Grenade Counter Has WAY Too Many Grenades. :lol:

yea thats part of my supermod lol

but ill work on making it so each member has his own colored shield

is there a way to copy a static mesh? and reinsert it into the game?

(make 5 shields with different colors)

Commander Dimal 08-23-2009 07:10 PM

There would be 1 blue arc, 1 green, and 3 white clone troopers.

HockeyGoalie35 08-23-2009 07:21 PM

ok cool

edit im almost done :D

HockeyGoalie35 08-24-2009 10:00 AM

the only bug so far is that the clonetrooper somtimes freezes but still moves without any animations

Commander Dimal 08-24-2009 10:17 AM

I thought of a name for the blue arc you play as. His name would be Jai and his number is 59. Maybe the green one could have the number 18. Also I figured out how someone could make a Phase II armor clone trooper for RC. You have a clone trooper body and give it a commando head with the rebreather. Is there someway to give the Arcs the rangefinder? They just don't seem like Arcs without it and you could give one of the team member a kama (skirt thing worn by Arcs) and also there is a way to put in extra squad mates. Also how is the homing spider droid coming along? One last thing, we need some levels for the Arcs.

HockeyGoalie35 08-24-2009 10:24 AM

they have range finders you just cant see them in the pic and i havnt started the droid yet but i will soon

K1lingdr3ad 08-24-2009 10:32 AM

Hockey, here's an idea for the mod you're working on. You could have Boss, Flare, Razor, Ven'vul, and then a few plain clones that can die until next level.

RC #38 08-24-2009 12:15 PM

Nice Work, I See You're Moving Along Nicely, Hockey.
Quote:

Originally Posted by K1lingdr3ad (Post 2665806)
Not that it matters much but I believe it was hockey asking for the names.

Well, It Is Commander Dimal That Decides If He Wants It.

K1lingdr3ad 08-24-2009 12:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by K1lingdr3ad (Post 2665735)
So Kind of like these (For the 2 ARCS):

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=4183 http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=4182

And yes, you can request them in any other colors as well and I will make as well.

Dimal, I posted these earlier on this thread, so you think 59 and 18 would look kinda like this?

HockeyGoalie35 08-24-2009 12:47 PM

yea but how do i get the commando head on?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.