LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Modding The Force Unleashed (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=765)
-   -   Any way to unlock fps? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=201553)

onikrulz 11-17-2009 11:33 PM

Any way to unlock fps?
 
Has anybody found a way to unlock the 30 fps cap in this game?

jolly28 11-19-2009 05:58 PM

I sadly cannot answer the question, at least not until FU is out on PC in UK (next Fri), but I would like to know (and perhaps may help answer your question), has the 30fps lock have anything to do with v-sync on in the game at all?

Kurgan 11-19-2009 10:37 PM

According to reports, at least the unpatched version has no (known) way to unlock FPS.

I don't know if the patch does anything or if there is any way to hack it (I don't have the game).

I know people complained about this enough for the Battlefront games such that an FPS unlock option was finally released. So people should complain to Aspry and Lucasarts about it, for sure!

Maybe a lot of PC's can't handle over 30fps now, but some surely can and someday all of them will.

Hazuki_san 12-20-2009 07:55 PM

I wish, have been searching for a while haven't found anything, patch didn't help with that, I'm sure my PC can do a lot better than 30fps and I really don't like being stuck with it.

Kurgan 09-05-2011 03:10 PM

You might try here: http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/99795...ed-ii/56947373. Please note that this appears to be an unofficial mod. Obviously backup your files and keep your official patches handy just in case!

Kurgan 09-28-2011 06:26 PM

I've finally gotten TFU:USE now and it seems like the only framerate uncapper utility is for the sequel. Pity. :(


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.