LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Holowan Laboratories (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=324)
-   -   Help with Darth Bandon armor Mod. (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=202301)

dahfa 01-10-2010 09:38 AM

Help with Darth Bandon armor Mod.
 
I followed every steps from the README file but still not getting the darth bandon robe.
I will quote evrything i read in Readme file of---- Darth Bandon's Robe and Sith-Master-Armor by Archer ----that i've followed.

Quote:

1.Put all files (except the files in the subfolders!) into your SWKotOR-Override-Directory
This is simple enough. so this is the process i did
http://i46.tinypic.com/25tzudj.jpg

I took the file i highlighted in red rectangle to the Override directory of my game.

On to the next part,
Quote:

2.If you use a German version, also put the file in the Subfolder "German" into your Override. If you play the Englsih Kotor, then take the file in the "English"-Folder.

I'm using English so i take file from English folder to the Override folder.
This is how everything looks like in my Override folder after doing step 1 and step 2.
http://i50.tinypic.com/2q30luf.jpg


Quote:

3.As soon as you got the Darth Revan-Robe or the Star Forge - Robeon the Star Forge, delete the following files:
pmbj.mdl
pmbj.mdx
pmbj06.tga
pmbj06.txi
pmbj12.tga
pmbj12.txi
pmbj01.tga
pmbj01.txi
pmbj02.tga
pmbj02.txi
to get Darth Revans Robe working with it's original skin (after that put the files in the "DarthRevan"-folder into your Override). If you want it with a red sithmaster skin (Darth Revans Robe) and a brown sithmasterskin (starforge-robe), then let the files stay in the override.
When you start a new game, delete the files from the DarthRevan-folder and put the old
pmbj.mdl
pmbj.mdx
pmbj06.tga
pmbj06.txi
pmbj12.tga
pmbj12.txi
pmbj01.tga
pmbj01.txi
pmbj02.tga
pmbj02.txi
into your override again.

This bit of info from the read me,
I ignored because im starting a new game.It says to only delete said files when i have star forge/darth revan robe.

SO im starting a new game so there's no need for me to delete said files..am i right?

Quote:

You can also use cheats to get the Robe: Simply press the ~ button und typ g_a_class4006 without the the quotes.
So i add g_a_class4006 using KOTOR save game editor to my quicksave game while still on Endar Spire.I add Jedi Defense to my Character so it can equip the armor immediately.
And it looks like this...the horror.....
http://i50.tinypic.com/20h1rpw.jpg

And another interesting thing is despite adding g_a_class4006
to the inventory it says g_a_mstrobe instead....
http://i49.tinypic.com/egbn85.jpg

Now..anybody can point out what i'm doing wrong?

Btw im running this on my Windows 7.

Rtas Vadum 01-10-2010 02:25 PM

I believe the problem lies in the fact that the mdl/mdx files are missing a letter. They're supposed to be named "pmbjm.mdl/pmbjm.mdx".

dahfa 01-10-2010 04:16 PM

renaming the file pmbjm doesnt change the model...
is there anyone who manage to get the mod show up right?
i'd like to know the step taken to do it right.

Rtas Vadum 01-10-2010 06:18 PM

Its possible that the entry for modelj in the appearance.2da doesn't specify "pmbjm" so it won't take it. Though this would mean that there is a appearance.2da in your override. If there is, try opening it with KOTOR Tool's 2da editor. For rows 136-180, check the modelj/texj column. If they don't list "pmbjm"(for modelj) and "pmbj"(for texj), then change them to it.

dahfa 01-10-2010 07:24 PM

nope.there's no 2da files that was supplied by the mod.

got it from here:
http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...om/file/;98135

according to the description in that link ...it uses no 2DA files, so there's no issue of compatibility...

apparently this mod was updated with correct spelling of pmbjm.mdx/mdl

tried this one but same results.

anyone wants to try and tell me their results?( i wanted to know if it's just me or the files that were supplied is problematic.)

RedHawke 01-14-2010 09:38 AM

What other mods you using?

Any of them modify Revans robes? Or the appearance.2da?

dahfa 01-16-2010 03:21 PM

well i had use sith uniform mod before but i deleted content in my override folder .
then i just put the darth bandon robe mod file as i had explain in the first post.

so basically there's nothing except for the Darth bandon robe files.

RedHawke 01-17-2010 10:12 AM

Are you using the same save game that you used with your older mod installed?

If so you might need to start a new game.

When you remove mods you need to start with a fresh new game as odd glitches can happen if you use a previous save game.

dahfa 01-18-2010 04:13 PM

it is a new game.

RedHawke 01-22-2010 10:52 AM

I haven't used Archer's Mods, and I am KotOR-less ATM (Not on my comp), so I can't say if they are usable or even test it either, sorry. :(

Hopefully someone else can test this.

Qui-Gon Glenn 01-22-2010 12:39 PM

I am in no ways saying that the mod doesn't work.... but I have a hunch that it might be poorly made.

Archer has not been around for a long time, and the mods made by Archer have been a little disappointing, IMO, in their bugginess.

I feel a little rude saying that, as Archer is not here to defend him/herself, but you may simply want to go with a different robe mod.

Lord Dagron 03-20-2010 09:26 AM

I've also had that problem before . But now it works for me. What I had to do was get rid of any other mod that changes what Revan's robe looks like such as any of them that made the hood appear in the model.

Cubix 02-01-2013 04:15 PM

I'm just looking for this mod, dunno where can I get it since filefront shut down. Does someone have it? I need the link!

Fallen Guardian 02-01-2013 04:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cubix (Post 2827490)
I'm just looking for this mod, dunno where can I get it since filefront shut down. Does someone have it? I need the link!

FileFront's not down... it works perfectly fine for me. Anyway, this link will take you directly to the FileFront download for a Darth Bandon Armor Mod (not sure if it's the same one the OP was using, but it looks like it accomplishes the same thing).

Cubix 02-01-2013 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fallen Guardian (Post 2827492)
FileFront's not down... it works perfectly fine for me. Anyway, this link will take you directly to the FileFront download for a Darth Bandon Armor Mod (not sure if it's the same one the OP was using, but it looks like it accomplishes the same thing).

Are you sure its working? Then try to download this mod and upload it somewhere esle, because I can't download a thing form there

scramjetbooster 02-01-2013 08:01 PM

Just a quick tip for people who have trouble downloading from filefront/gamefront site:

Can't download mods from jkofilefront file not found
Go straight to post #10 and #18.

Cubix 02-02-2013 09:20 AM

Hell yeah! scramjetbooster you rock man

Now, is there some way to fix animation of this robe to make player model move as before, not like Darth Bandon?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.