LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Holowan Laboratories (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=324)
-   -   Reskinning a Module? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=203354)

Dak Drexl 04-02-2010 05:46 PM

Reskinning a Module?
 
I looked through tutorials and stuff but couldn't find anything, so here goes. I'm trying to reskin a module for the first time, but I can't seem to find the files I need. I just need someone to point me in the right direction. If it makes a difference, the module I'm wanting to reskin is "manm26ab", the republic base in particular. Thanks in advance.

Rtas Vadum 04-02-2010 06:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dak Drexl (Post 2716179)
I looked through tutorials and stuff but couldn't find anything, so here goes. I'm trying to reskin a module for the first time, but I can't seem to find the files I need. I just need someone to point me in the right direction. If it makes a difference, the module I'm wanting to reskin is "manm26ab", the republic base in particular. Thanks in advance.

Trouble is, while each planet uses unique textures(in most respects), they are repeated on their respective planets. So you could say, change a door texture in the Republic Base, and change the doors in Ahto City, if they are the same(I forget if they are). But the textures for Manaan are under ERFs->TexturePacks->SWPC_Tex_a->L, with the prefix LMA.

Dak Drexl 04-02-2010 06:44 PM

Oh I see what you mean in regards to "generic" textures. As usual, thanks a bunch for the help Rtas.

newbiemodder 04-02-2010 07:18 PM

Are you creating a new module using the republic base or do you just not like the look of the republic base and want to give it a new look

Canderis 04-02-2010 07:40 PM

I found textures by double clicking the model file(s) then following the instructions it gives.

Dak Drexl 04-02-2010 09:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by newbiemodder (Post 2716195)
Are you creating a new module using the republic base or do you just not like the look of the republic base and want to give it a new look

Just want to give it a new look for a mod me and a few others are working on.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Canderis (Post 2716198)
I found textures by double clicking the model file(s) then following the instructions it gives.

I think I tried this first, but I could be wrong. It said it couldn't open because the gff editor wasn't in the same directory or something. Would that be a problem?

Canderis 04-02-2010 09:58 PM

The .mdl files not .are .git or .ifo

Dak Drexl 04-03-2010 06:28 PM

I got it. Thanks for all the help everyone.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.