LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   The Outlander Club (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=623)
-   -   DA:O/MassEffect/MassEffect2 Question (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=203471)

Taak Farst 04-10-2010 09:39 AM

DA:O/MassEffect/MassEffect2 Question
 
I have a question about these 3 games, and i put them in the sme post because they are made by the same company and its the sme question.

If you wanted to record gameplay, but don't want the interface (eg. portraits, ammo etc) getting in the way, is there a way to remove the interface? something like WoW, where u can press Alt Z to remove the interface and repeat to bring it back up.
Or a camera tool to download, again, u can do this with WoW, to get a wide range of camera angles.

I mean on the computer ofc btw :)

stoffe 04-10-2010 09:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taak Farst (Post 2717818)
If you wanted to record gameplay, but don't want the interface (eg. portraits, ammo etc) getting in the way, is there a way to remove the interface? something like WoW, where u can press Alt Z to remove the interface and )

Don't know about Mass Effect, and in ME2 there isn't much of a HUD UI to begin with anyway. But in Ğragon Age there's a key you can press to toggle the HUD on and off. In my game it's the 'H' key, but I'm pretty sure you can set it in the key binding settings so I don't remember if that's the default one.

Taak Farst 04-10-2010 11:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stoffe (Post 2717822)
Don't know about Mass Effect, and in ME2 there isn't much of a HUD UI to begin with anyway. But in Ğragon Age there's a key you can press to toggle the HUD on and off. In my game it's the 'H' key, but I'm pretty sure you can set it in the key binding settings so I don't remember if that's the default one.

thanks for that stoffe :) I know there isnt much ME2 but I still wish stuff like the heads of ur companions and that werent in it. if anyone else knows any programmes or something then its gr8ly appreciated

Astrotoy7 04-10-2010 01:18 PM

You want to do a machimina Taak?

mtfbwya

zbyl2 04-10-2010 02:32 PM

For Mass Effect (1), there's console command that allows you to hide all HUD. It's somewhere here: http://masseffect.wikia.com/wiki/PC_Tweaks . I tested it once, it works.
There's also "flycam" command that allows you to control camera however you'd like, but it disallows you to control your PC at the same time.

Taak Farst 04-10-2010 03:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Astrotoy7 (Post 2717845)
You want to do a machimina Taak?

mtfbwya

sorta - i wanna do my own trailers and that. using different music. so technically, ye. Machinima

EDIT: Thanks zbyl2 - very useful. 2 down - 1 to go.:))

stoffe 04-10-2010 03:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taak Farst (Post 2717865)
EDIT: Thanks zbyl2 - very useful. 2 down - 1 to go.:))

ToggleHUD most likely works in Mass Effect 2 as well. You just need to bind it to a key in coalesced.ini instead since there is no console available in that game.

Revan 411 04-10-2010 10:23 PM

I have a similar question that's related to Taak's question.

Is there a way to record Dragon Age: Origin footage using a "free-camera" system? And by "free-camera", I mean one that's similar to KotOR.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.