LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Holowan Laboratories (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=324)
-   -   how do i add a script to dialogue (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=204840)

Darthchicken 07-20-2010 11:59 PM

how do i add a script to dialogue
 
I was making a character that could change which side of the force you were on and i have everything worked out. I have the dialogue, the module, the charecter, and even the script for what im trying to do. My only issue is that i can't for the life of me figure out how to trigger this script to run when a piece of dialogue is picked. :anvil:

Any help is welcome !!

Also i'm sorry if there is already a guide explaining this, it's just that i'm new to this site and haven't exactly figured my way around it yet :loco:

Canaan Sadow 07-21-2010 12:03 AM

Well if you are using dlgeditor (not the one in Kotor Tool) then when you click on a specific dialogue line, then there will be several boxes that pop up. Two will have the words Script 1 or Script 2 in them... write the name of the script into the Script 1 box, click on a different line, save your file and BANG! You've got your script locked into the dialogue (:

Darthchicken 07-21-2010 12:05 AM

Your my hero

Canaan Sadow 07-21-2010 12:08 AM

Hahah. Thanks... and if you have any more questions (minus modelling and skinning) feel free to message me and I will help you if I can. (:


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.