LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Knight / MotS (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Weird black cutscenes on jk2 (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=205116)

rendarknight 08-12-2010 02:31 PM

Weird black cutscenes on jk2
 
so im running this on vista the only problem i seem to have is that when ever a cutscene starts and one of the real actors is on screen some areas are black and until the actor starts to move the black areas star to disappear anyone knows hoe to fix this sorry i cant give a more accurate description

Document2 07-27-2011 03:51 AM

I have the same problem on XP, but it only happens in full screen, not in windowed mode. Is it the same way for you?

CrisG 07-27-2011 03:34 PM

Yep i have always had that as part of my playing of JK2, it does not really get in the way too much so i have never tried to fix it. I would be interested to know if there IS a fix.

acdcfanbill 07-28-2011 02:57 AM

my guess is that it's some sort of inconsistency in the bink codec the game is using to decode the cutscenes, vs what it is supposed to use (or was encoded with in the first place). just a guess though.

rendarknight 08-22-2011 08:22 PM

sorry i posted this a long time ago never thought anyone would reply but yes just in full screen mode up to this day i have this problem but ive gotten used to it

Kurgan 04-17-2012 02:55 AM

To get them working without distorted colors or artifacts in Win7 I had to play them in a window. Check JKhub for details.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.