LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Squad Recruitment (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=570)
-   -   RC clans (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=205184)

Jaicer 08-18-2010 12:19 AM

RC clans
 
Hey how do you make a Republic Commando Clan for the Online play? I'm either making one for Carbonite Modders (if any play. I'm one of em but I don't know if any other ones play online) or one for Hazard Squad or the Reapers.

Moved to correct area of the boards - Astor ;)

Hooper 08-18-2010 06:59 AM

this thread does not belong in Design Schematics... :P but i think it's just to make a WEB site and make people join/reg. on that page and put the clan tag infront of their name :P

EDIT. Thanks Astor :D

Jaicer 08-20-2010 04:55 PM

ah sorry about that astor. I forgot i was in the design area. Well how come I clan names in front of other people with symbols you cant type for ure name

Hooper 08-20-2010 06:11 PM

well, i don't remember :S is there a Internet options u can do that in?

HockeyGoalie35 08-28-2010 06:35 PM

you need to have that in your savegame name......so make a new profile with that name

Mandalorian Mercenary 08-28-2010 10:25 PM

OHhhh. Does anyone have the original game files, and if so; could they put them up for download? My RC won't fix itself :/

HockeyGoalie35 08-28-2010 10:28 PM

i think its against EULA......you cant re install?

Hooper 08-29-2010 01:19 PM

I think he just want a free copy of the game... if not, we can't upload ANYTHING because it is illegal...

Jaicer 08-29-2010 03:30 PM

yeah and also if RC wont work without the mod installed make a new profile. it sets it straight. Ok so I just fiddle with the name? thats it? wow....

Hooper 08-30-2010 10:28 AM

yes, thats all u have to do (Y)

Jaicer 08-31-2010 12:51 PM

Well peachy. but then again how many carbonite modders acctually play online?

Hooper 08-31-2010 05:04 PM

I do! but i have to reinstall my game and install ARC mod again :S

Mandalorian Mercenary 08-31-2010 07:20 PM

I have a legit copy of the game, it's just that I tried to make one of the MP characters Grievous and it wouldn't fix itself when I uninstalled..

Hooper 09-01-2010 05:56 PM

well, i'm sorry for u ;S but there is nothing we can do for u then :( I'm very sorry :(

Jaicer 09-04-2010 12:28 PM

the way to fix it is uninstall the MOD or whatever you did then make a new profile that has absolutely no save game data on it. I tried doing MP on my ARC mod profile and the DC-17 were replaced with DC-15s and the helmets were clone helmets on commando bodies (pretty awesome still trying to do it without it glitching.) so I made a NEW one for MP only and it worked just fine.

HockeyGoalie35 09-04-2010 12:33 PM

^yup, that worked for me as well....that WAS pretty sick though wasnt it?

Jaicer 09-04-2010 04:25 PM

yeah it was but when I couldn't get past geonosis without it crashing I figured I'd just mod it so it wouldn't break when I wanted to use it.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.