LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Troubleshooting (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=766)
-   -   [PC] Need to Upgrade for ST:TFU-USE? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=205385)

Bamastew 09-08-2010 12:19 PM

Need to Upgrade for ST:TFU-USE?
 
Hello everyone, I need some advice.

I just purchased The Force Unleashed Utlimate Sith Edition for my PC. Like mavickx in a separate thread, my game runs in slow motion. Unlike him/her though, I'm pretty sure I need to upgrade my computer. I wonder if anyone has an idea about which item is causing the game to run in slow motion. Here are my system specs.

AMD Athlon II X2 250 3.0 GHz
4.0 GB RAM
Windows 7 64-bit
NVIDIA 6150SE nForce 430 (with latest driver 258.96 downloade just yesterday)
256 MB DDR1 Video Memory
Supposedly DirectX 11.0 fully compatible

I suspect it's my graphics card that needs an update. But is my system OK otherwise?

My system seems to be OK based on the requirements on the box, but I don't want to bother buying a new graphics card if my system is also not up to the task.

Thanks for any information.

Bamastew 09-08-2010 12:21 PM

Additional info
 
BTW, I have installed both v1.1 and v1.2 patches from Aspyr.

Bamastew 09-08-2010 12:23 PM

Additional Info 2
 
I also searched the whole forum before starting this thread. mavickx post was the only one that came close, that I could find anyway.

Alexrd 09-08-2010 01:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bamastew (Post 2748696)
I suspect it's my graphics card that needs an update.

Yes, it is.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bamastew (Post 2748696)
But is my system OK otherwise?

I suppose, yes.

Also, don't triple post. Use the "edit" button.

Bamastew 09-11-2010 12:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alexrd (Post 2748703)
Yes, it is.



I suppose, yes.

Also, don't triple post. Use the "edit" button.

Thanks! Sorry about the triple post - didn't see the edit button buried at the bottom of the post...

Bamastew 09-14-2010 05:43 PM

How good is "good enough"
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bamastew (Post 2748696)
I suspect it's my graphics card that needs an update.
Quote:

Originally Posted by Alexrd (Post 2748703)
Yes, it is.


:confused: Any one got an idea how good is "good enough". I'm looking at an NVIDIA 9400 or maybe 9500 to keep cost down. Don't know if I need to go all the way to a 9800 or better. My monitor native resolution is only 1360x768.

Any help is appreciated

Alexrd 09-14-2010 07:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bamastew (Post 2749273)
:confused: Any one got an idea how good is "good enough". I'm looking at an NVIDIA 9400 or maybe 9500 to keep cost down. Don't know if I need to go all the way to a 9800 or better.

9800 is the recommended. But I guess you can do fine with the 9500. Probably you have to lower some settings.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.