LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Holowan Laboratories (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=324)
-   -   [WIP] TimBob12's WIPs (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=205833)

TimBob12 11-03-2010 03:01 PM

TimBob12's WIPs
 
Hi there,
Welcome to my WIP Thread:

Current Projects
Shadows Of The Empire
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=202826

Completed

Tatooine Job Office BOS:SR Patch - [COMPLETED]
http://www.gamefront.com/files/20306...office_bos_zip

Populate Function - [COMPLETED]
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=207031

K2 HK Reskin Pack - [COMPLETED]
http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...in_Pack;118217

The Tatooine Job Office - [COMPLETED]
http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/...ne-job-office/
http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef..._Office;118238 - Featured Added Content

Conditional Scripts Tutorial - [COMPLETED]
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...77#post2766577


If you want any more information or screenshots just ask and you shall recieve.

Any feedback is appreciated.

Thanks

TimBob12

Blix 11-03-2010 04:05 PM

Wow looking good! I always thought Tatooine could use some more quests, what with the main objective which ties directly into the Czerka quest - there wasn't really much to do there.

TimBob12 11-03-2010 04:11 PM

Ive had to put down some of the percentages as I was previously using datapads to manage conditional scripts although i have just worked out how to use globals for that job so am transfering all datapds to globals.

TimBob12 11-05-2010 06:38 PM

I have fully completed the first quest now and it uses globals instead of datapads and is like so much cleaner. (There were datapads flying around everywhere) I only have the dialog and scripts to sort out for the second quest but I have still got to do the entire third quest.

TimBob12 11-07-2010 07:04 AM

I have virtually finished the second quest now although before I start the final quest I want to know that there will actually be enough people interested. Currently I have one person who appears as if they want this mod to come out. If I don't get enough interest I may just move onto a different slightly bigger mod.

Darth Elessar 11-07-2010 09:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimBob12 (Post 2755068)
I have virtually finished the second quest now although before I start the final quest I want to know that there will actually be enough people interested. Currently I have one person who appears as if they want this mod to come out. If I don't get enough interest I may just move onto a different slightly bigger mod.

I think it sounds like a good mod. :) :)

TimBob12 11-07-2010 09:10 AM

Thanks, I am getting close to finishing now so I am gonna finish it. I will also want 3 beta testers soon. First three to say they want to beta test get the job. Once bugs have been fixed it will be released asap.

Slstoev 11-07-2010 01:33 PM

I'm interested in beta testing but I'll have to get to finish up Dantooine. I'll send a PM just to be sure.

Rinku 11-07-2010 01:46 PM

This looks very nice :D. I am really interested in this, keep up the good work!

LDR 11-07-2010 04:31 PM

I'm very interested in beta testing.

TimBob12 11-07-2010 04:32 PM

1 Place left in beta testing.

Sith Holocron 11-09-2010 12:43 AM

It would be nice if you were somehow able to utilize the cut Tatooine modules in your mod somehow.

TimBob12 11-09-2010 02:06 AM

Do you know the warp codes for the cut modules?

Random Nickos 11-09-2010 05:44 AM

http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...les_Pack;85435
They should be in the readme.

TimBob12 11-09-2010 03:38 PM

will you want me to use the modules they created or do you want me to haev a go myself. Thanks for the link by the way hadn't seen that before.

EDIT: Just realised all the lost modules were just room models so will hopefully be incorporating the tatooine level in this mod. May extend the number of quests to five and generally do a Tatooine Restoration Mod. (With Darth Insidious' Permission)

EDIT 2:Just played the tatooine restored module and think it is far too glitchy.

LDR 11-09-2010 04:53 PM

Then perhaps use the Tatooine Temple? Czerka says that... nvm. I'll send you a pm of my ideas.

TimBob12 11-10-2010 04:22 PM

I am proud to announce that LordDeathRay is now helping with this mod. He will be helping me to complete the 2 new larger quests. One of them will hopefully include the cut Tatooine Temple and possibly some other modules.

Trench 11-11-2010 01:58 AM

A nice idea, with some nice progress up front. Nice.

I'd recommend giving the Jawa and the Rodian unique names. "Czerka Jawa" and"Shady Czerka Rodian" just don't seem to flow with the game too well.

TimBob12 11-11-2010 02:08 AM

That's a good point. I named them that at the beginning of the mod just for ease. I will change them asap. :D

Sith Holocron 11-11-2010 05:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimBob12 (Post 2755548)
I am proud to announce that LordDeathRay is now helping with this mod. He will be helping me to complete the 2 new larger quests. One of them will hopefully include the cut Tatooine Temple and possibly some other modules.

Don't forget to ask Darth Insidious for permission before you start using the cut modules! Perhaps some kind modeller will help you help remove the glitches from the Tatooine lost modules.

LDR 11-11-2010 09:37 AM

TB, maybe you can send Quanon a PM. If he isn't too busy, he may be able to help with the glitched up lightmaps.

TimBob12 11-11-2010 12:29 PM

Sith Holocron : I quote from the readme

Quote:

I make no claim over usage - you may create and upload your own versions of this mod
however and wherever you like - but it would be nice to receive a cred at the end of your
readme. ;)
LordDeathRay: Did you mean lightmaps, walkmeshes or both? (Cos I get areas I can't walk to which I am pretty sure is to do with poor walkemeshes)

LDR 11-11-2010 12:46 PM

I forget what they're called. I don't model, so I have a very poor understanding on what they are.

TimBob12 11-11-2010 12:54 PM

OK will drop him a PM now.

logan23 11-11-2010 01:12 PM

I will caution before you start building into these lost modules to release the version you have if it completes your original vision and then go onto these which can be a version 2.
The reason I say this you could be entering into a section of modding that might be new and could lead to issues and learning curve that could end up bogging down the release of the mod when the version you have now meets the original design.

food for thought

TimBob12 11-11-2010 01:28 PM

I am on the road to completing the original three quests (which are fairly simple aas this is my first mod) and I will release that. As logan23 said it might take a while to complete this new module section.

redrob41 11-11-2010 01:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimBob12 (Post 2754643)
The quests are :
  1. The Missing Supplies [100%]
  2. The Missing Officer [97%]
  3. The Missing Weapon [10%]

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimBob12 (Post 2755068)
I have virtually finished the second quest now although before I start the final quest I want to know that there will actually be enough people interested. Currently I have one person who appears as if they want this mod to come out. If I don't get enough interest I may just move onto a different slightly bigger mod.

Quote:

Originally Posted by logan23 (Post 2755693)
I will caution before you start building into these lost modules to release the version you have if it completes your original vision and then go onto these which can be a version 2.

That's a good idea. If you release the first three missions, it might help you get an idea of how many people are liking your work. It could also act as a bit of an audition for yourself; other modders might get more interested in helping out once they've seen what you can do. Besides, getting something done feels good, and the user feedback and critiques can help a lot to improve your next project.

For a version 2, you could either change the original three quests to use the new modules, or leave them as-is and make completely new quests to use the new ones.

TimBob12 11-14-2010 12:53 PM

The third quest is coming along nicely. It is going to be a bit harder than the other 2 so will take a bit longer. But the first version will be ready for a beta test soon

Bad213Boy 11-14-2010 06:28 PM

Can't wait to check it out

Liverandbacon 11-14-2010 10:10 PM

I'm actually quite interested in this. Quest mods are some of my favorites, as they add more of what I like about the game. The smaller scale is actually appealing to me, as that means there will likely less conflicts with other mods than there would be on a huge one, and a bunch of smaller quest mods can add up to a ton of new content.

TimBob12 11-16-2010 02:36 PM

Hopefully should have the beta out in the next two weeks (1 place still left).

Thanks for all the comments they are really encouraging. :D

TimBob12 11-20-2010 01:23 PM

UPDATE:

This mod isn't dead. I am currently finalising the last quest.

Its just I have been very busy with GCSE modules but they are finished now so full steam ahead. :D

.:Sam:. 11-22-2010 06:53 PM

I like the sound of this, TimBob12. In my opinion the best way to make a name for yourself in the Knights of the Old Republic community is to not start of too ambitiously; which is exactly what you're doing! I believe you'll give the community a nice addition to their collection of modifications by releasing these missions and therefore I'd like to say well done and keep up the good work! I look forward to trying these missions out. :)

Jedi/Sith 11-22-2010 07:11 PM

This sounds interesting and I would like to say keep up the good work

TimBob12 12-02-2010 04:53 PM

Hello People,
Sorry for the lack of updates, I have been very busy with school work but tonight I have made a major breakthrough. I finally worked out the error that was bogging down my last .utp file. SO thanks for all the comments and I have updated the percentages. So beta testing soon, then the final release :woop: :D

Bob Ta'aar 12-04-2010 06:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimBob12 (Post 2757934)
So beta testing soon, ...

where can I sign up :D?

TimBob12 12-04-2010 10:50 AM

Bob Ta'aar you have just filled the postition of 3rd and final beta tester. Congratulations.

I am currently finalising all the global variables so I can work on the last parts of the scripts that determine the dialogue for the last quest. All going well :D!!!

bendarby24 12-08-2010 01:19 PM

is there going to be a tls patcher because if not it will be not compatible with my over mods :/

harIII 12-08-2010 01:39 PM

This is very impressive imo. You're learning fast for just spending a month on it. Hope to see this thing come out because likewise I always felt Tatooine to be a bit blank.

Bob Ta'aar 12-08-2010 03:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimBob12 (Post 2758118)
Bob Ta'aar you have just filled the postition of 3rd and final beta tester. Congratulations.

Sweeeet! Thanks, just tell me when and where to get the files :thmbup1:!

Quote:

Originally Posted by bendarby24 (Post 2758522)
is there going to be a tls patcher because if not it will be not compatible with my over mods :/

I might be able to lend a hand with that, if it's not done anyways. Worked around with it quiet a bit lately.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.