LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Academy (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=474)
-   -   Weird shadows and widescreen? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206191)

◄|Darth Tyranus|► 12-17-2010 04:33 AM

Weird shadows and widescreen?
 
Hi there, this is my first post so i dont know if this is the right place, but anyway...

When im playing i set to max resolution, everything maxed out, but i get no widescreen, (widescreen option on), and a lot of dark spots, like decolored, ill try to get a pic of it.

Anyone know what i should do?:confused:

leXX 12-17-2010 06:39 AM

Welcome to the forums. The first thing you need to do is check that your video card drivers are up to date.

◄|Darth Tyranus|► 12-17-2010 08:15 PM

well i updated it, and it's still 4:3 and weird colour spots, or shadows...

the shadows are like grey and pink, and pixelated
when i turned windowed mode on, it dissapeard, but in windowed mode it looked crappy.

the shadows are like this: http://img392.imageshack.us/img392/3416/uglyqe6.png

acdcfanbill 12-18-2010 01:06 AM

uh, GTA San Andreas? This is a Jedi Academy related forum. You'd prob have better luck with that on a GTA related site. Also, the reason that the dark areas look funny on that pic, is the gamma is too high and it blows out the colors in the dark areas.

◄|Darth Tyranus|► 12-18-2010 08:09 AM

no, its jedi academy i have the problem in, but since i couldnt get a pic of it, i found a pic of the same problem, but in san andreas...

acdcfanbill 12-18-2010 10:39 AM

well the widescreen fix is pretty easy.

open the console (shift+~) and type (pressing enter after each line)
r_mode -1
r_customheight 720
r_customwidth 1280
vid_restart

hud might look a little wonky, but the world will render 16:9 correctly. you could also do 1920x1080 if thats your native widescreen res.

◄|Darth Tyranus|► 12-18-2010 11:28 AM

well thank yo vey much, but the shadow problem is extremly anoying... :(

◄|Darth Tyranus|► 12-18-2010 09:57 PM

hey, the code actually helped, and with the widscreen the weird shadows dissapeared!!

Thank you acdcfanbill !! :)

acdcfanbill 12-18-2010 11:00 PM

glad it's fixed :) maybe it was just the stretching by your video card made the shadows look odd.

◄|Darth Tyranus|► 12-19-2010 10:37 AM

great, know whenever i try to play with bots it crashes!! :(

acdcfanbill 12-19-2010 11:01 PM

running any mods?

◄|Darth Tyranus|► 12-20-2010 08:04 AM

I founf the awnser!!

Star war jedi acadey, IS compatible with custom resolutions, however, the multiplayer is not, you can join games with the custom resolution, but you cannot create a server, or play solo... ::
wich absolutly sucks, and lucas arts should ****ing fix* :mad:

acdcfanbill 12-20-2010 03:19 PM

that sounds strange to me. i'll have to look into it a bit but i'm fairly sure you can, as i was capping mp demos i made for a game vid at 1280x720 in MP and playing demos involves 'starting' a server.

◄|Darth Tyranus|► 12-21-2010 04:00 AM

Well, i can play everything the only thing i can't do, is play with bots, wich isnt any major problem to me. (couldn't they realese an update for this old game?):thmbup1:


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.