LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Technical Help (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=159)
-   -   Character Models Do Not Show (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206215)

Tim2029 12-20-2010 02:03 AM

Character Models Do Not Show
 
Hello all. I am not a noob to the series. Been playing since DF back in the 90's. Anyway I just reinstalled JA on my Windows 7 64 bit machine. Running Intel Quad Core. I also Patched it with official lucasarts patches and my video drivers are up to date as of tonight. I have GeForce 9600 GT Overclocked.

Anyway I just re-installed JA (With Disks. No piracy) and patched it. The game loads up and up and I get to the menu. The only thing is Jaden nor any of the other NPCs are rendering at all. I.E. all NPC's are invisible. I dont get it. But I will say this....

I did Custom Height and Width resolutions in the JAConfig. Set_R height 1920 and Set_R Width 1080. That is my monitors native resolution. Also set_r mode -1. Please help me as I am a huge star wars fan/Star Wars gamer. I love this game. And it would be pretty cruddy if I could not play it. It's bad enough I cant get DF2: Jedi Knight to run because of 64 bit.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

acdcfanbill 12-20-2010 04:14 PM

did you use r_customwidth and r_customheight ?

-=*Raz0r*=- 12-21-2010 11:53 PM

I've only heard of this happening with a cracked SP executable (jasp.exe) =\

Do you get a CL_PARSEPACKETENTITIES error in multiplayer?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.