LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Modding requests (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=635)
-   -   Triple Bladed lightsaber? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206443)

Darth Pheonix 01-10-2011 11:54 PM

Triple Bladed lightsaber?
 
Is it possible to model a saber hilt that emits three saber blades similar to the Fork Short Lightsabers?

Slstoev 01-11-2011 12:01 AM

Probably, but there are a few way this can go wrong.

Bob Ta'aar 01-11-2011 05:39 AM

Seeing the Fork-things, I don't know, why it shouldn't be possible. I don't know whether you can make the blades go in all kinds of direction (like a lightsabre-star or something), but three in the same direction? why not.
I'm no expert in lightsabre-modelling at all, though.

Darth Pheonix 01-11-2011 10:09 AM

They would all go in the same direction, but my main problem would be getting the blades to activate and deactivate, that is the part I'm unsure of.

Canderis 01-11-2011 01:48 PM

No, i don't think it is possible. Sorry.

TimBob12 01-11-2011 04:37 PM

Not that I know much about modelling but surely its just a matter of edititing the fork model to include a another blade rig. The activating and deactivating is controled by the rig. Just my opinion.

Canderis 01-11-2011 05:29 PM

The fork is a double bladed saber, to my knowledge it is impossible to add another blade.

Darth Pheonix 01-11-2011 10:11 PM

What about two saber blades and like a vibroblade in the middle? Similar to that one mod that came out ages ago, I just happen to forget the name of both the mod and the author, that was a double bladed saber in theory, but only had one saber blade at one end and a normal blade at the other. I'm sure that is possible right?

Canderis 01-11-2011 11:02 PM

That would be possible.

Shadow Wolf 750 04-07-2011 01:20 PM

I'm new here but surely you could just fake it by having just one blade with empty space inbetween to give the illusion of multiple blades?

Latios6222 04-12-2011 12:23 AM

Umm. I have tried to invision many possible ways for a triple bladed lightsaber, and most of the time you lose your head, your arms, or get cut in half. But a quad-saber might be possible, just make a double pronged on both ends.

Canaan Sadow 04-12-2011 04:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Latios6222 (Post 2773542)
Umm. I have tried to invision many possible ways for a triple bladed lightsaber, and most of the time you lose your head, your arms, or get cut in half. But a quad-saber might be possible, just make a double pronged on both ends.

Have you seen the http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...htsabers;84232? I'd say just stick another blade in the center of this and you'd have the triple lightsaber. The quad saber would cut your player in half, no doubt. :p

deathdisco 04-12-2011 05:52 PM

That used a double bladed saber as it's base. He just moved the orientation of the blades.
Adding a third blade might not be possible. For light sabers hilt models we have to replace the hilt of an existing in game saber with the new model using mdlops. Otherwise you'll lose the saber blade animations.

LordVader1 04-14-2011 06:21 PM

Yea its not Possible.

Canderis 06-08-2011 02:14 PM

Again. not possible.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.