LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   The Secret Apprentice's Logs (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=711)
-   -   Is it possible to play as Darth Vader in the PC Sith Edition of TFU? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206474)

Gerevick 01-14-2011 04:49 AM

Is it possible to play as Darth Vader in the PC Sith Edition of TFU?
 
Can the save game file, or the game itself, be modified to enable one to play as Darth Vader in the other missions of the game? I do not refer to the costume version, but the authentic version of him in the prologue mission. I am most interested to know how he would fare in the missions starkiller was sent on.

Gerevick 03-02-2011 02:31 PM

Is there no way to mod the game in order to swap the prologue model of Darth Vader with Starkiller? Surely in the modern age there must be ways to do this.

Qui-Gon Glenn 03-02-2011 02:48 PM

I think the modding of TFU is quite limited, unfortunately. While it is certainly possible, it would mostlikely involve changing things that are "hard-coded": the .exe would need to be edited, which is illegal and not shareable on our site.

Gerevick 03-10-2011 08:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Qui-Gon Glenn (Post 2768728)
I think the modding of TFU is quite limited, unfortunately. While it is certainly possible, it would mostlikely involve changing things that are "hard-coded": the .exe would need to be edited, which is illegal and not shareable on our site.

This is a most unfortunate truth. I wonder if it applied so rigidly to the first PC versions of the Resident Evil games. It was possible to use a hex editor to modify the same games and the EXES. I have done a little of it myself with Resident Evil 3īs, much to my satisfaction.

Why is there this legal issue with the TFU?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.