LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Squad Tech Support (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=602)
-   -   Bump map in ATI graphics - help! (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=206673)

Delta RC-2235 "Cyro" 02-14-2011 03:21 PM

Bump map in ATI graphics - help!
 
i got an ati graphic card so i cant play RC with high bump map quality! can this be fixed?

Mandalorian Mercenary 02-14-2011 08:55 PM

Can't you just lower it? :p You may have to get a different graphics card..i dunno.

michonicle 02-15-2011 04:19 AM

Yeah you need a new graphics card. But most people I know have to lower it down.

Delta RC-2235 "Cyro" 02-15-2011 11:22 AM

soo and here's the problem! i got a labtop!
and i want to play RC with high graphic!! i got a laptop which can play COD6 WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS!

RC-3556 02-15-2011 02:22 PM

What card? I think I may be in the same boat as you.

Ulmont 02-15-2011 06:22 PM

As far as I can tell, the problems with RC stem from the weird coding of the totally busted engine LucasArts used. My suggestion would be either getting another graphics card (an NVidia Gee-force 9800 GTX + will work [though it has issues with UnrealEd]), or just running it on med/low bumpmapping.

Delta RC-2235 "Cyro" 02-16-2011 08:24 AM

repeat: i got a labtop! cant change gaphic card! also i cant play the battlefield games! WHYYYYY! :confused:

Mandalorian Mercenary 02-16-2011 01:21 PM

not much you can do then, cept for getting a new labtop.. sorry ner vod :/

HockeyGoalie35 02-16-2011 02:23 PM

yea, get one with an Nvidia interface. its weird, i have a 7 year old laptop that runs high bumpmapping just fine. but with my card, i cant run unrealed on high or medium bumpmapping....it seems that the older cards worked the best

Delta RC-2235 "Cyro" 02-16-2011 03:01 PM

get a new one? i got this one last august! and a also got an old one! win XP! 8 yeares old! but bump map runs perfect! but here i can play it on better graphic!

HockeyGoalie35 02-17-2011 12:18 PM

like i said........the older cards run bumpmapping fine. the new ones? not so much.

Mandalorian Mercenary 02-17-2011 08:38 PM

to be honest, i don't think the graphic level really affects the look :p

HockeyGoalie35 02-18-2011 11:43 AM

it does a litttle. the bumpmapping gives the HUD and objects a more 3-D look


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.