LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Modding requests (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=635)
-   -   K1 Darth Maul and some re-skins (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=207399)

Darth Calculus 05-13-2011 05:49 PM

K1 Darth Maul and some re-skins
 
Hi, all! :D

Does anyone have Xavier2's Darth Maul with hood and robes (and possibly the Jango Fett armor)? That skin and model is the best-looking I've seen, but since PCgamemods is long gone, I can't find it anywhere...

One more question: I've recently tried some basic re-skinning, but although I read a whole bunch of the tutorials and followed them closely, the results are disastrous the skin is misapplied to the model with feet on hands and torsos on legs, etc. Am I missing something? Would someone be kind enough to do a few re-skins to my specifications? Thanks in advance. :)

Christos K 05-13-2011 09:43 PM

I think I can help on the reskinning question. First I would try flipping the texture files. (Usually .tga and .txi from WHAT I know) And if the problem still exists try posting some screen shots so that some of the more experienced members can help.

Fallen Guardian 05-14-2011 02:36 AM

Are you sure you didn't apply your skin to the wrong model? You can't just use any model, you have to use the specific model it comes with. I made that mistake myself.:)

Darth Calculus 05-14-2011 07:01 AM

Okay, here's the thing:
I have tried flipping the textures every which way, but the result is basically the same – the body parts don't line up. I've also triple checked all the models and file names. All I do is take a texture, skin it, and then save it under the exact same name.
I've recently downloaded Kazeite's Light/Dark Bastila skins and wanted to make them as my Sith Master Robe skins. Since most of the texture is transparent to go with Bastila's metal shader, I also filled in those areas with gold and colored the hands dark to fit any player.
Here's the effect I'd like to see:
http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filef...s/File/80221/2
Here's what I get:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/560/95704506.png/
Disturbing isn't it? :)
(Sorry, couldn't find a better way to upload it and I'm not too sure how to stick the picture into the message since this is only my second post :))
The biggest problem is that this happens with any texture. Whatever I try to re-skin, everything is then misapplied back to the model. However, any mod I download and any skin that comes with them works fine. ??? I guess I do need some professional help. :D

Confederal_Republic 05-14-2011 11:08 AM

Gmax was being an ass, so I just opened up a texture, placed numbers on every section of the armor, spawned and equipped it with that texture in the game, made dozens of screenshots from all possible angles, and now I have a guide to the layout. Future tip, just in case you need it. :P

But you've probably got something weird going on there. I just tried, and I haven't got the same issues.

Darth Calculus 05-14-2011 12:55 PM

Thanks for the tip. I'll keep it in mind for future work. Can I send you a .psd file so you can try it out on yours and see if there are any issues? Maybe it's a problem with the way my software exports to .tga?

In fact, anyone willing is welcome to try it. You can find the file here:
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=YLKR4NHB

If it ends up working fine when you save it as a .tga, I would appreciate it if you would send it back to me in that form. :)

Kyr'am Galaar 06-07-2011 07:59 PM

I'm not sure if you still need this, but I saved it as a tga and it worked fine for me. So... Here you go.

If you can't unzip 7z files, let me know.

Darth Calculus 06-23-2011 03:19 PM

Thanks. The link is bad though. :) I keep getting the "server not responding" issue. Can you re-upload?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.