LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Editing/Modding Requests (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=402)
-   -   why doesnt my SDK work? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=207803)

irish_texan 06-30-2011 01:22 PM

why doesnt my SDK work?
 
whenever i use modview to open a .glm file, an error message pops up that say "C:/.../model.glm exceeds MAX_QPATH". what does this mean and how to i fix it? the only time ive gotten a "MAX_QPATH" error message before was when i tried to load singleplayer with too many pk3s in my base folder. how do i fix this? i wanna be able to use the sdk/modview... help?

Psyk0Sith 07-02-2011 01:00 AM

Try this: create a folder on your drive "c:\base" and install in there, next time you extract something from the .pk3 place it in c:\base\models\players\"character" folder (basically the same as the game's big .pk3 structure)

So if you were going to extract kyle it would be

c:\base\models\players\kyle

The next step is to extract the animation file to:"c:\base\models\players\_humanoid"
the animation file is called _humanoid.gla.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.