LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Lord Vader's Chamber (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=726)
-   -   Star Wars The Force Unleashed on Mac. (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=207890)

flyingosca 07-12-2011 05:32 PM

Star Wars The Force Unleashed on Mac.
 
Guys & Gals,
I'm playing SWTFU on an iMac with keyboard & mouse controls.
I'm in the large chamber where I need to align the Pulsarium rings (where they are testing the green laser) I can align the rings but the bridges that extend do not cover the whole gap and I can't jump across, even when using the double jump technique.
HOW can I cross to the next chamber and continue to the Convergence Chamber Lifts?
Is there a force speed or anything else I can use.
I've been stuck for a MONTH........ HELP please.

Alexrd 07-12-2011 07:10 PM

Wrong forum.

flyingosca 07-12-2011 07:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alexrd (Post 2784679)
Wrong forum.

Which is the right forum then?

acdcfanbill 07-13-2011 10:00 AM

This one.

Moved thread to TFU forums, hopefully you can get some help here.

flyingosca 07-14-2011 06:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by acdcfanbill (Post 2784720)
This one.

Moved thread to TFU forums, hopefully you can get some help here.

Cheers. No response as yet so still stuck !!

Alexrd 07-14-2011 06:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by flyingosca (Post 2784791)
Cheers. No response as yet so still stuck !!

Actually, you got a response on the other thread you opened: here.

flyingosca 07-27-2011 10:51 AM

I am about to throw the whole SWTFU game in the damn bin. Can ANYBODY tell me how to cross the chamber and/or get the bridges to extend the whole way across?
Once again, I'm on a Mac with keyboard & mouse controls and apart from the double jump technique I see no other way of crossing to the convergence chanber.... Is there a force speed control anywhere perhaps??
Next step is an email to Aspyr...................

Klw 07-27-2011 01:58 PM

There is a "force speed." It's called "dash" and I'm assuming that your game has it. I don't have the manual for the Mac game, so you're going to have to look up which button to push yourself. Didn't I tell you this already on the original thread? This thread should be deleted as a duplicate. In my manual for Xbox, it's described under the heading "Dash and Evade" in the section "Combat Actions." So jump up in the air and *press the dash button.*

If the Mac game doesn't have dash then I can't help you, but I don't understand why it wouldn't. It's a basic part of the game that they teach you early on.

Edit: According to the PC manual, which I found online, the SHIFT button is force dash. So assuming the Mac controls are the same, what you have to do is run towards the end of the bridge, double-tap the spacebar and then tap and release shift while you're in midair.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.