LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Help! (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=177)
-   -   Activating Jedi Outcast On Steam (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=207915)

daltysmilth 07-15-2011 01:37 AM

Activating Jedi Outcast On Steam
 
Hey, I bought Jedi Outcast for PC some years ago from an actual retail store. Now I want to play it again, but it won't install on my current computer. So I thought maybe I could activate it on Steam. But Steam requires the CD Key or product code or whatever, but I can't find it on my copy. Does anyone know where it would be?

MusiclyInspired 07-15-2011 02:00 AM

That won't work. You can't redeem just ANY retail game on Steam, even if that game is available on Steam. Only a select few will allow you to. If you want to activate it on Steam you have to buy it on Steam.

daltysmilth 07-15-2011 11:43 AM

So to play a game I already own I have to buy it again? That is dumb. Is there any way of making the game work on Windows 7?

MusiclyInspired 07-15-2011 12:25 PM

It's not unfair. We're lucky at all that SOME retail CD Keys for certain games that AREN'T Steamworks games work at all.

And the game works fine in Windows 7. What problems are you having installing it?

daltysmilth 07-15-2011 04:55 PM

Every time I try to install it an error message pops up saying something like it's missing resources or something. I can't post the exact wording because I'm burning a DVD right now, but it's something to that effect.

MusiclyInspired 07-15-2011 10:22 PM

That means your disc is dirty, smudged, or badly scratched. If it's not any of those things than it could be your drive. I've had stupid problems like that with CDs only in certain drives while they work fine in others.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.