LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Holowan Laboratories (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=324)
-   -   [WIP] QDJ's WIP's (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=208009)

Qui-Don Jorn 07-23-2011 10:16 PM

QDJ's WIP's
 
(removed irrelevant part of opening post)
not irrelavent hilt picture coming up in... 3, 2, 1
4248 polys

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8376


-Jorn

LDR 07-23-2011 10:32 PM

VERY cryptic message, I like it! :xp: The hilt looks pretty beast too, but we all know about those beautiful hilts you make. :D

Qui-Don Jorn 07-23-2011 11:10 PM

thanks. so the only thing that would be in the way (i think) would be having new lines for Vaklu...
So if he lives somehow at the end of 506OND, the Sith bring him to Korriban,..and you "sense" that he and more Sith are there on Korriban..so you have to go "end" any potential threat he may pose in the future. Ya know, being trained the "dark arts", by the Sith that remain? new Sith Lord?? oooh....
see Im just trying to flesh something out... jump in anytime. :)

Qui-Don Jorn 07-31-2011 05:09 PM

Smoothing problem..
 
Can anyone tell me what causes this and how I fix it?

Am I not smoothing enough? default smooth is 45.0, what I used.

http://lucasforums.com/picture.php?a...pictureid=8388

Thanks
-Jorn

Canderis 07-31-2011 06:04 PM

Weld the vertecies abd resmooth.

Qui-Don Jorn 07-31-2011 06:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Canderis (Post 2786891)
Weld the vertecies abd resmooth.

ok, thanks Candyman. I'll try that...


Oki Dokee it is time for a HotOR update...

Most of which will revolve around Iacen Konn being a recruitable party member. You will be able to have him in the party for as long as you are gathering the masters. So you can go around and play most of the worlds with him in the party and then come back to Nar Shaddaa to meet with Zez Kai-Ell. He will leave the party on completion of Nar Shaddaa, meaning either G0T0's ship being completed or Zez being "dealt with", whichever. He is influenceable, although it goes through G0T0. G0T0 is reset when he joins the party.

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8397

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8394

Reskin of Darth Darkus' Armored Robes..(the PC's)
http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8392

Khoonda Battle with Bail Shilar and his shiny new lightsaber hilt.
http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8391

The Handmaiden's remodeled "Strength"..
http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8390

Iacen Konn's saber is blue-bladed now. Ya know, he's a guardian and all...
http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8395

Updated loadscreens,..this one showing Hui-Feng's grey Armored Robe and new hilt.
http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8398

This is kind of an older pic I made..Atton wants cookies.
http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8399

Iacen trains you in what he knows of lightsaber technique..
http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8396

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8393



And as they say,...more to come.

newbiemodder 07-31-2011 09:46 PM

Looks great QDJ....skins, hilts, storyline...keep it up.

CptPriceless 07-31-2011 10:15 PM

Nice :)

Qui-Don Jorn 08-05-2011 07:30 AM

Un-[expletitive]- believable...

I think my power supply just burned up...I am at a stand still on everything- only Zhaboka's VO's to intergrate into HotOR1.6...

Seriously everybody...cross your fingers for me. Hope to God my Hard drive is not destroyed.

My heart is in my throat..

Snard 08-05-2011 10:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kuai-Donn Jorn (Post 2787353)
Un-[expletitive]- believable...

I think my power supply just burned up...I am at a stand still on everything- only Zhaboka's VO's to intergrate into HotOR1.6...

Seriously everybody...cross your fingers for me. Hope to God my Hard drive is not destroyed.

My heart is in my throat..

Oh man, I hope not. Then we would lose all your great modding expertise!

Qui-Don Jorn 08-06-2011 10:24 PM

ok, well good news.
it was my cmos battery that died, shutting down the system.
must remember to clean more often. *phew*

logan23 08-06-2011 10:46 PM

Everything ok ? It's always scary when something like that happens :(

CptPriceless 08-06-2011 10:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kuai-Donn Jorn (Post 2787485)
ok, well good news.
it was my cmos battery that died, shutting down the system.
must remember to clean more often. *phew*

Quote:

Originally Posted by logan23 (Post 2787488)
Everything ok ? It's always scary when something like that happens :(

Yeah, what logan said. Also, if you need to clean, try the program called "Advanced System Care 4". You probably already heard of it, but it works - at least if you're running a Windows System.

Qui-Don Jorn 08-06-2011 11:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CptPriceless (Post 2787490)
Yeah, what logan said. Also, if you need to clean, try the program called "Advanced System Care 4". You probably already heard of it, but it works - at least if you're running a Windows System.

oh right on, thanks. But what I meant was physically...the dust was REALLY bad.

yeah I think it will be ok...

CptPriceless 08-06-2011 11:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kuai-Donn Jorn (Post 2787491)
oh right on, thanks. But what I meant was physically...the dust was REALLY bad.

yeah I think it will be ok...

Oh, I see. Well, have you tried cleaning it???:thmbup1: Nah, bad joke. Good luck with the mod, it looks fantastic :)

Qui-Don Jorn 08-06-2011 11:43 PM

Yeah, its in the basement...not that our basement is filthy but yeah, it was really dirty inside the pc. I went way too long with out cleaning it.
And thanks...Hope you'll give it a shot when I finally get it out. :)

Qui-Don Jorn 08-12-2011 12:24 PM

Bao-Dur stuff...
 
Hello all!

Wanted to drop in and make a quick little update..

I've been tweaking Bao-Dur's saber and armor building dialog parts for HotOR, and I still have a little tweaking to do, still trying to get him facing the workbench part right.. but now he will walk to the workbench to create both his saber and his armor, and I have new dialogs from the VO's that were in his global vo folder but apparently not used..??

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8409


http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8410

Also, I've been doing alot of stuff with Iacen Konn, extending his dialog alot and creating influence points with him..I probably made too many in fact...:raise:

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8411

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8412


Yeeeaaaah. I am digging this. Going to remodel Disciples double hilt sometime this weekend, cause frankly, now it looks like crap compared to all the others. Ha! :)


-QDJ

LDR 08-13-2011 01:03 PM

Dude, I'm loving the screenies! Haha, but really, nice job!

logan23 08-13-2011 07:34 PM

Love the pics!

Keep up the amazing work!

CptPriceless 08-15-2011 12:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kuai-Donn Jorn (Post 2786896)
ok, thanks Candyman. I'll try that...


Oki Dokee it is time for a HotOR update...

Most of which will revolve around Iacen Konn being a recruitable party member. You will be able to have him in the party for as long as you are gathering the masters. So you can go around and play most of the worlds with him in the party and then come back to Nar Shaddaa to meet with Zez Kai-Ell. He will leave the party on completion of Nar Shaddaa, meaning either G0T0's ship being completed or Zez being "dealt with", whichever. He is influenceable, although it goes through G0T0. G0T0 is reset when he joins the party.

This idea sounds fantastic, but the only problem I have with it is the fact that Nar Shadaa is the first planet the majority of the players go to. I don't know, but at least the majority of players I've talked to have gone their first on each playthrough. What happens with this party member if you go to Nar Shadaa first?

Qui-Don Jorn 08-16-2011 09:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CptPriceless (Post 2788243)
This idea sounds fantastic, but the only problem I have with it is the fact that Nar Shadaa is the first planet the majority of the players go to. I don't know, but at least the majority of players I've talked to have gone their first on each playthrough. What happens with this party member if you go to Nar Shadaa first?

Well, let me see...he, ..um,..he..

He fights, he cries, he laughs, he dies...
(but only if you're dark side)
He runs, he skips, he has his own lips....- files that is.
He has a voice, he has a choice..
to help you kill your enemy
He dosen't take breaks, he never is lates..:rolleyes:
but you knew that already.

wah,..how lame can you get? (me not you)

Seriously,..you meet him in the docks on Nar Shaddaa. I don't want to give it all away so..you have to talk to two characters before you can meet with him. Then you can choose to do all of Nar Shaddaa straight through with him in the party -OR- after the Red Eclipse encounter just take off and go to another planet. As I said, he leaves after you've been to G0T0's ship.
There may or may not be a couple bugs, which are fixable in game. Though you may never get them anyway..

Qui-Don Jorn 08-16-2011 11:31 PM

Awrright, it's poll time.

I got this idea the other day from a fella named Shotgun Sith, and I'm already set up for it for the most part.
So, should I change the way you recieve your uber cool "pc saber" in HotOR 1.6?
Or just leave it alone and not touch a thing?
-Would you rather have it where Atris gives you back a regular old default hilt and you build the special hilt on the workbench? or vice versa?

btw, I have it set now where each color has different properties..i.e silver bladed does cold damage, orange does fire damage, etc, etc..

If you do use HotOR while playing TSLRCM then let me know..
Thanks to ShotgunSith for giving me this idea.

Slstoev 08-17-2011 12:58 PM

Will you make Crixler's new saber crystal mod compatible with the new HOTOR release?

Qui-Don Jorn 08-22-2011 02:44 AM

...probably not. there's alot of hilts in this and he's got alot of colors. I don't want to be responsible for that.

Sith Holocron 08-22-2011 04:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kuai-Donn Jorn (Post 2788832)
...probably not. there's a lot of hilts in this and he's got a lot of colors. I don't want to be responsible for that.

That's too bad. If you two worked together, the results would be quite awesome.

Qui-Don Jorn 08-26-2011 12:36 PM

enough is enough...
 
Ok, I really can't understand why I'm not getting this. Hope someone out there can tell me what's wrong with this script..

Code:

int StartingConditional() {
      object oVisas = GetObjectByTag("VisasMarr", 0);
      int nClass1 = CLASS_TYPE_JEDISENTINEL;
      if ((GetLevelByClass(nClass1, oVisas) >11 ) &&
        (GetDistanceBetween(GetFirstPC(), GetObjectByTag("workbench")) <= 10.0) &&
        (GetGlobalNumber("Saber_built_visas") == 0))
        {return 1;}
        else {return 0;}

}



OR if they know how I can at least check for level being at least 12 and having a workbench nearby..there is a game scipt for just such a thing, which is c_obj_nearby.ncs, which Ive tried to combine into this..another paranthesis after "if"..??


I dunno I've tried a bunch of stuff..had it at one point ,..then I don't remember what I did.



edit: I think this is a good idear(having all the party members build their sabers at a workbench..though it wont work for Visas, Disciple or Handmaiden..but it does for Atton and Mira,.(Bao-Dur has his own special saber building part)..
So, Im not going to worry about it..fix it back to the way it was and leave it.

The other thing is I've ultimately decided Im not going to change the way you get the exiles saber. it will remain as it is, a) because it doesn't make much sense to build that hilt on the workbench, and b) i just want to finish this thing and be done with it.
Time to switch gears completely and finish with the ROR saber stuff.

-Jorn

edit again: hey ok, it does work for HM, so there's something I'm not doing properly..will keep trying so it can be done with Disciple, and Visas, but I may just end up restricting her saber building to the Ebon Hawk..
unless I can set up waypoint for tyhem both to walk to the workbench, maybe. that'd be kinda cool too.

Qui-Don Jorn 09-04-2011 02:02 AM

Update time
 
So, a few weeks ago I decided I was going to compile my default replacement hilts together in one super awesome mega-pack, so I could fix what needed to be fixed and tweak the textures some more..and generally make the default replacements better overall.
I've also been remaking all the saber icons for replacement sabers and HotOR with a new background style..which I think looks really cool. It looks like this..

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8481


Then, just tonite I spent a little while tweaking the red default single bladed hilt..you may not notice the difference right away but it's there..and this was tweaked after I released it (so this is second time)

before
http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8483


after
http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8482

I remodeled the green single already so it matches the double better. It seems more like a Consulars saber to me now..

I'm also planning to remodel the turquoise, the purple(more like Mace Windu's)
and the orange and yellow single bladed, also the copper double, the blue double and silver single and double bladed.
So during a small break from the ROR sabers, I'll be working on these.
HotOR is pretty much ready, but Im just waiting on RCM 1.8 to come out so I can fix everything again.


Cheers!
-QDJ

LDR 09-04-2011 03:54 AM

I'm digging the hilt. :xp: Nice job!

newbiemodder 09-04-2011 12:32 PM

Quality work

Qui-Don Jorn 09-05-2011 01:47 AM

Thanks guys..I thoroughly enjoy what I do.
Remodeled both cyan and purple single bladed defaults earlier today- happy with both.
think I'm gonna do before and after pics..:P

Qui-Don Jorn 09-11-2011 02:24 AM

Quick lil update...I wasn't able to make all the party npcs in HotOR to build their sabers at workbenches, though I think its a little more realistic, its just an undoable thing with someone of my lack of scripting skill. I am pretty bummed about it actually..just another thing I wanted to do but can't for lack of knowledge. Perhaps I should give myself more time to learn and figure those things out..
But - It does seem to work for Mira and Mira alone. Don't know why this is, but whatever, right? For now, I've basically restricted saber building to the Ebon Hawk for the CNPC's
All my default replacement sabers are finished with the exception of the silver double. which I think I can get to tommorrow. I'll probably release that mod this coming week.
So, I'm clearing this stuff out of the way for finishing up the rest of the ROR sabers..which I planned on starting this week. I know Logan will be happy bout that..:)

Then, I plan on doing a fresh install of TSLRCM and HotOR and playing through a few more times to further refine the latter. RCM 1.8 is still a ways off I think..
Oh, I wanted to mention as well, Dak Drexl has generously donated his excellent reskins for Nihilus and Kreia, which is a very welcomed addition. I'm honored to include these in the mod.

Thanks er'body
-QDJ

Qui-Don Jorn 09-15-2011 09:34 AM

new replacement hilts
 
new green..

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8499


new yellow ...

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8501

new purple..

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8500

these will be part of the the TSL Replacement Hilt Mega Pack 4.0 which is just all of them tweaked or remodeled, which I will release this week..I think.

CptPriceless 09-15-2011 11:25 PM

Ooh, loving the details QDJ! :)

Qui-Don Jorn 09-18-2011 12:07 AM

Thanks again Cap'n..:)

I *have* released a Beta version of HotOR 1.6, and to those 5 people that had downloaded it..there are 2 saber uti files that weren't right..Attons to be specific.
here is the fix for it..all it was is that i had the wrong bonus feat in, which I thought I had fixed,..but no,..Atton's saber should now work as a personal cloaking shield.

Here you go.
Atton Saber uti fix



AAAHHHAAGH!! STOP!! :eek: stop downloading it! Just found another bug!

Im taking it down..Its not ready yet!
Sorry to those *6* people that downloaded it..

LDR 09-18-2011 01:32 AM

LOL QDJ, calm down. :xp: I didn't even get the chance to download it!

Psst! Remove the download link!

Qui-Don Jorn 09-18-2011 03:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LordDeathRay (Post 2791303)
LOL QDJ, calm down. :xp: I didn't even get the chance to download it!

Psst! Remove the download link!

I did..
need to work on Bao-Dur saber build dlg yet again...ggrr.

Qui-Don Jorn 09-26-2011 10:06 PM

Well, I decided to restore the Dustil Onasi conversation in Ludo Kressh's tomb..since I was already using that mod file anyway, I decided to try and go all out.
I dont have any pics as of yet -as today was the first day of messing with it,..but so far I have him spawning, walking up to you and starting the dlg. I did the VO's myself...anyone out there want to give Dustil Onasi's voice a shot? :) I put some gated reverb on them because Im treating him as a ...um, ghost? apparition, whatever. idk, should he be dead? I imagined so.
Anyway,..I'm having this ridiculous problem *now* that p_kreiaevil001.utc won't hold her red saber model..dont know when that started but it's pissing me off. So I just put a default red hilt in her hand and it works. I may have to script it in somehow..
But yeah,..I'll have some more pics to share this week sometime.
Also, I really don't think this version of HotOR is getting uploaded to Deadly, too big now. :(
Anyhoo, cheers!

Qui-Don Jorn 10-01-2011 09:34 PM

woo hoo!
 
**QDJ Pumps Fist In Victory**
Finally got DeNCS to work!!! I am so happy I might explode!
I had removed it awhile back because it wasn't working, but I just decided to try it again this morning and blamo! It works! :D
This means 2 things..
a) I am now a completely self sufficient modder and..
b) I dont have to bug Stoney for scripts anymore! Wooo!


In other news, I spent the last 3 nights doing the Dustil Restoration thing..
and am finished...

sorry if the pics are too dark, I thought I had that taken care of..

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8565

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8566

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8567

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8568

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8569

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.p...pictureid=8570

I tailored the global.jrl to suit my restoration better. Now I just hope the TSLRCM guys didn't plan on doing the same thing.

More to cometh.....

LDR 10-01-2011 11:25 PM

Dude, congrats! I'm really diggin' the restoration!

Qui-Don Jorn 10-23-2011 03:15 AM

i have an animation scripting question for anyone who can help..

where do you find the number for the corresponding animation?
as in, ANIMATION_LOOPING_SIT_AND_MEDITATE would be what number?
ANIMATION_LOOPING_MEDITATE is #3..so how do I find them if the row labels in animations.2da aren't the corresponding ones?

what i was wanting to do was have my npc walk to a waypoint, play a fighting animation, pause for a second then move to another waypoint, etc etc, like he was practicing his saber moves on the Ebon Hawk..
but I have no idea how to assign the animations..
what i have is this..
Code:

AssignCommand(oIacen, ActionPlayAnimation(98, 1.0, 3.0));
but i dont know how to do the animation part..i looked in the combat animations.2da but those row label numbers arent the same..

anyone know what im talking about?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.