LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JA Modeling (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=535)
-   -   XSI Exporter 3.0 for Max 5 (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=208029)

LightNinja 07-26-2011 04:49 PM

XSI Exporter 3.0 for Max 5
 
Hello guys, I have changed my OS to Windows7 and I've saved all my models but poor of me I have not saved the max plug-ins...

I need the XSI Exporter 3.0 for Max 5

The problem is that now I can't export my models to XSI from Max. Changing to SoftimageXSI is not an option since the model I want to export is already weighted and I don't have the motivation to re-weight it again. I have googled for the plug-in but nothing, in max-plugins.de there are 2 plugins but are not the one I need. In psyk0s webpage there isn't an XSI Exporter for Max5, only Importers.

I know the file exists, but I hope I wasn't the last man on earth with it. Please if someone still have it or knows where to find it and is kind enough to upload it or telling me where let me know! Thanks a lot.

acdcfanbill 07-27-2011 02:50 AM

xsiimporter.dli comes with jk2 tool set from Raven, I don't know if that's version 3 your looking for though.

anywho, here's the max4tools folder from my jk2 directory. if this doesn't work with max5, then apologies.
http://hotfile.com/dl/125119496/2620...Tools.rar.html

LightNinja 07-27-2011 04:40 AM

Thanks for your interest acdcfanbill! But I'm afraid it doesn't work with 3dsMax 5. Finally I have managed to contact someone who still has that exporter. I'll try to upload it to max-plugins.de because it should be a pitty to lose that important exporter.

Psyk0Sith 07-27-2011 11:18 AM

I dont have max 5 installed anymore, but used this one i believe...unless it's import only.
http://www3.sympatico.ca/psykopat/tools/XSI_import.zip


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.