LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   The Work Bench (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=554)
-   -   Installation HELP!!!!! PLEASE! (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=208148)

Avrran 08-11-2011 06:07 PM

Installation HELP!!!!! PLEASE!
 
Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic Installation help?

I recently wanted to start playing the game again so, today, I tried to install it. It goes perfectly fine until it gets to 100% and asks if I would like a desktop shortcut.

After clicking yes it then asks for disc 4 to be inserted. At about 80% it asks for disc for anyway, so that disc is already in the drive.

I have taken it out and put it in again. Tried to direct it to the disc through the file path.

Nothing works. It just sits there asking for disc 4.

I have tried installing it about 4 times. I have restarted my pc. Everything.

The disc are in perfect condition. Literally new. No marks or scratches.

Does anyone know any fixes?

I am running off Windows XP service pack 3.

I will give more details if it helps.

I would really appreciate help!

Thank you! :D

Jamps 08-11-2011 09:46 PM

I had the exact same problem a few years ago, and I honestly forget how I fixed it. The folks at Lucasarts helped me get through all of it. You can contact them here:

http://yodashelpdesk.lucasarts.com/e...s=Windows%20XP


Basically, they had me extract all the files from the disc manually onto my hard drive and install it in some weird way. Like I said, it's been years so I really don't remember how to specifically do it. I do know that it can be fixed though. Good luck.

Avrran 08-12-2011 04:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jamps (Post 2788003)
I had the exact same problem a few years ago, and I honestly forget how I fixed it. The folks at Lucasarts helped me get through all of it. You can contact them here:

http://yodashelpdesk.lucasarts.com/e...s=Windows%20XP


Basically, they had me extract all the files from the disc manually onto my hard drive and install it in some weird way. Like I said, it's been years so I really don't remember how to specifically do it. I do know that it can be fixed though. Good luck.

Thanks for the advise. I have just contacted them. Can't wait to play!!!

Avrran 08-12-2011 04:46 AM

While I wait for the Lucasarts help. Does anyone else know of a fix?

Avrran 08-12-2011 07:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jamps (Post 2788003)
I had the exact same problem a few years ago, and I honestly forget how I fixed it. The folks at Lucasarts helped me get through all of it. You can contact them here:

http://yodashelpdesk.lucasarts.com/e...s=Windows%20XP


Basically, they had me extract all the files from the disc manually onto my hard drive and install it in some weird way. Like I said, it's been years so I really don't remember how to specifically do it. I do know that it can be fixed though. Good luck.

I don't suppose there is the chance that the help you got is still viewable through our Lucasart help history or something is it?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.