LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Modding requests (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=635)
-   -   Escape Pod placeable (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=208983)

Ferc Kast 12-08-2011 09:02 AM

Escape Pod placeable
 
I was starting to get some work done on a mod, and so I wondered if someone could create an escape pod placeable, which would look like the one from KotOR I, for TSL. (Apparently, the one in KotOR I is not a placeable; It was part of the module's model.)

Show spoiler

Marius Fett 12-08-2011 09:16 AM

It it just the model you need? I'm assuming you can sort out the files to get it ingame yourself?

Ferc Kast 12-08-2011 10:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Marius Fett (Post 2797679)
It it just the model you need? I'm assuming you can sort out the files to get it ingame yourself?

The model is part of the Taris Upper City's model in KotOR I; So, I could probably get from that if I were using it for a KotOR I mod. But, I don't recall any modules in KotOR II that use it that I could get it from. :(

Marius Fett 12-08-2011 12:39 PM

What I meant was that if I make the model and walkmesh part for you, would you be able to handle the getting it in game bit yourself?

Ferc Kast 12-08-2011 02:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Marius Fett (Post 2797698)
What I meant was that if I make the model and walkmesh part for you, would you be able to handle the getting it in game bit yourself?

Oh; Didn't realize that's what you meant. :o But, yes, I would be able to handle getting it into the game.

UltimateHK47 12-08-2011 02:47 PM

You should post as a resource because some people (espeacially for creating new arreas) will find that useful :)

Marius Fett 12-09-2011 07:12 AM

Righty doke, i'll get on it later today and see if I can't come up with something half-way decent. :)

Did you want it to be like the Taris one? On it's side having crashed, or...?

Scorge 12-09-2011 08:28 AM

Yea, i'm making a mod that needs an escape pod placeable, it would be a great resource, especially for TC's/SC's. Though, is the escape pod texture included in TSL too?

Ferc Kast 12-09-2011 09:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Marius Fett (Post 2797785)
Righty doke, i'll get on it later today and see if I can't come up with something half-way decent. :)

Did you want it to be like the Taris one? On it's side having crashed, or...?

Yes, I would like it to look like it crashed. Though, I'd be fine whether it looks like the Taris one or it looks different.

UltimateHK47 12-09-2011 11:15 AM

same here, although how many other escape pod models are there? Im intrested becasue these models would be very useful to all. WOuld it be possible to reskin the escape pod? Would a .tga be included? But im just happy people are creating recources anyone can enjoy.

Heh an't belive I wrote that,

Marius Fett 12-09-2011 12:12 PM

^Of course there'd be a texture file included. How else would I be able to skin it?

:confused:

darth-ackbar 02-16-2012 08:33 AM

Have you got any further with this Marius? If possible I'd quite like this for SFR.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.