LucasForums (
-   The Work Bench (
-   -   Unusual Dantooine error - not graphics or gameplay related! (

Buzzinghornets 12-21-2011 08:35 AM

Unusual Dantooine error - not graphics or gameplay related!
I have started to replay Kotor, just cause of the hype of TOR which is coming at Christmas. I downloaded it off Steam a while back and have played it all through before no problem.

This time however, on Dantooine I am experiencing an error which I cannot find anywhere else on the internet. As soon as I exit the Jedi Enclave for the first time to go investigate the dark side grove, it appears. I cannot proceed through any area, and cannot go back into the enclave. The transit to next area thing that comes up just doesn't come up, and there are no people/kath hounds that are usually there. I have loaded from an earlier save file (when I was in Davik's estate) and gone to Dantooine again and the same issue has appeared.

I don't think it is graphics related (I've done the usual lowering of graphics to lowest setting to avoid the lines from the sky etc) so I am at a loss to try and fix it?

Has anyone else had the same problem/anyone know of any solution that could help!?


Q 12-22-2011 10:43 PM

You went all the way back to Davik's and got the same result? That sucks. Going back to an earlier save is exactly what I would've done to fix this.

Are you using any mods?

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2015 - All rights reserved.