LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Modding & Editing (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=620)
-   -   [HELP!] Cannot Select Command Post in ZE (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=209491)

Pie015 02-09-2012 12:15 PM

[HELP!] Cannot Select Command Post in ZE
 
What I want to do is add a LA-AT Gunship and a Droid Gunship to Kamino: Cloning Facility

First I made a new map folder (I named it KIM, since KAM wasn't allowed)
So I copied and pasted the folders 'rep' & 'cis' & 'common' to the 'Sides' folder.

Next I went 'assets\worlds' and copied the 'kam' folder and pasted it into my Worlds folder.

Then I deleted my KIM folder inside the Worlds folder and renamed KAM to KIM.

After that I went to the assets folder, then the scripts folder and then finally the 'kam' folder. I copied and pasted "kam1c_con" into my 'Common\Scripts\KIM" folder and deleted everything inside that folder except kam1c_con. I renamed the file to 'KIMc_con' so it matches to my world.

I opened up Zero Editor, loaded kamino1.wld and tried to add a vehicle spawn point (com_item_vehicle_spawn) and when I checked to see which command post it was near to, it wouldn't select it! I put the mouse right on top of it and it say nothing! Why? (Yes I changed everything to object etc and I put accurate collision gemotery!)

jeffcorn 03-08-2012 08:02 PM

did you change the game mode your editing


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.