LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JA Coding (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=539)
-   -   Wall run with weapons (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=209518)

Darth*krisz 02-12-2012 11:43 AM

Wall run with weapons
 
Hello.
I'm a big beginner in coder.I need some help.
My question is: How can i make it run on walls with weapons for example pistol and blaster??? :confused::confused:
Thanks your answer :):)

-=*Raz0r*=- 02-12-2012 07:57 PM

in bg_pmove.c, search for this block of code

Code:

        else if ( pm->cmd.upmove > 0 && pm->waterlevel < 2 &&
                pm->ps->fd.forcePowerLevel[FP_LEVITATION] > FORCE_LEVEL_0 &&
                !(pm->ps->pm_flags&PMF_JUMP_HELD) &&
                (pm->ps->weapon == WP_SABER || pm->ps->weapon == WP_MELEE) &&
                !PM_IsRocketTrooper() &&
                !BG_HasYsalamiri(pm->gametype, pm->ps) &&
                BG_CanUseFPNow(pm->gametype, pm->ps, pm->cmd.serverTime, FP_LEVITATION) )

Put '//' at the start of the line that checks the weapon, like so
Code:

// (pm->ps->weapon == WP_SABER || pm->ps->weapon == WP_MELEE)

Darth*krisz 02-13-2012 08:58 AM

Thank you -=*Raz0r*=- :)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.