LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Squad Tech Support (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=602)
-   -   Unable to make a multiplayer server :/ (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=209574)

HumbleSwordfish 02-21-2012 10:40 PM

Unable to make a multiplayer server :/
 
Hey everyone (first post, have mercy!)

My friend and I recently started playing RC alot online, and have been joining servers in order to play together. However, when we attempted to make our own servers, a couple things happened:
1. We made an undedicated server, which I have heard will not be visible in the lobby, so therefore we are unable to play.
2. I tried making a *dedicated* server, but this resulted in the game shutting down, providing an error message and saying that "Port 60575 made need to be opened to incoming traffic". Any attempts to open the port have resulted in failure...

If anyone can please help out, someone, in trying to find the answer to this problem so that we can make a server (or even just tell us another way to make the server...), you have no idea how much this would be appreciated. Thank you! :)

~Swordfish

michonicle 02-22-2012 03:35 PM

If u make a dedicated server, I'm not sure about this, but I don't think u can play on it :/

HumbleSwordfish 02-22-2012 09:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by michonicle (Post 2805263)
If u make a dedicated server, I'm not sure about this, but I don't think u can play on it :/

Yeah, I thought so :b But we're trying to find a way to make a server, have it show up in the lobby, and actually be playable. Any advice? :s

frazscotland 02-24-2012 07:17 AM

Yes if u normally make server it doesnt allow you to join.
However if u download and install xfire its free and safe from www.xfire.com
to make a server when xfire is installed and open/running do as previously make dedicated it will crash game then in xfire LAUNCH rc and u can see your server in the list and join also...

HumbleSwordfish 02-25-2012 12:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by frazscotland (Post 2805432)
Yes if u normally make server it doesnt allow you to join.
However if u download and install xfire its free and safe from www.xfire.com
to make a server when xfire is installed and open/running do as previously make dedicated it will crash game then in xfire LAUNCH rc and u can see your server in the list and join also...

Thanks man, trying it now :)

HumbleSwordfish 02-26-2012 10:24 PM

Still didn't work :/ Xfire said that it failed to find steam when I tried to launch commando from it. Any other ideas? :(

frazscotland 02-27-2012 06:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HumbleSwordfish (Post 2805722)
Still didn't work :/ Xfire said that it failed to find steam when I tried to launch commando from it. Any other ideas? :(

Hmm Did you download swrc via steam ? instead of having best of cd or original disc ??

HumbleSwordfish 02-27-2012 07:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by frazscotland (Post 2805808)
Hmm Did you download swrc via steam ? instead of having best of cd or original disc ??

Yeah, I got it off Steam; I'm able to join the servers and everything, but making them incorporates the problem[s] listed above.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.